Faculty & Staff

The School of Math and Science faculty emphasizes an ethical, exacting study of mathematics and science. We believe success in these areas requires strong content knowledge and developing critical thinking skills necessary to understand, process, and retain area specific skills.

 

Faculty

Dr. Adam Reinhart

Dean, School of Mathematics and Sciences/Professor of Biological Sciences and Chemistry

  • Campus: Plainview, Texas
  • Office: School of Math and Sciences
  • Building: Moody Science Building
  • Phone: 806-291-1124
  • Email: reinhart@wbu.edu
  • CMB: 1285
  • Office Hours:
    M 1:00 pm – 4:00 pm; T 9:00 am – 12:00 pm, 1:00 pm – 2:00;
    W No Office hours; TH 9:00 am – 1:00pm

Dr. William Hahn

Associate Dean/Professor of Math

  • Campus: Plainview, Texas
  • Office: School of Math and Sciences
  • Building: Moody Science Building
  • Phone: 806-291-1127
  • Email: hahnw@wbu.edu
  • CMB: 1301
  • Office Hours:
    MWF 9AM-10AM
    TR 8:30AM-9:15AM
    MTWR 1:45PM-3PM

Dr. Elise Adamson

Professor of Mathematics/Physics

  • Campus: Plainview, Texas
  • Office: School of Math and Sciences
  • Building: Moody Science Building
  • Phone: 806-291-1129
  • Email: adamsone@wbu.edu
  • CMB: 1301
  • Office Hours:
    M 8:00 am – 8:30 am, 1:00 pm – 3:30 pm; T: 10:40 am – 11:10 am; W 8:00 am – 9:00 am,
    1:00 pm – 3:30 pm; TH 10:40 am – 11:10 am; F 8:00 am – 10:00 am

Dr. Matthew Allen

Associate Professor- Biological Sciences

  • Campus: Plainview, Texas
  • Office: School of Math and Sciences
  • Building: Moody Science Building
  • Phone: 806-291-1132
  • Email: matthew.allen@wbu.edu
  • CMB: 1285
  • Office Hours:
    M 9:00 am – 11:30 am, 1:30 pm – 2:00 pm; T 9:00 am – 10:30 am; W 9:00 am – 10:30 am;
    TH 9:00am – 10:30 am And available by appointment

Dr. Matthew Dyson

Assistant Professor of Biology and Chemistry

  • Campus: Plainview, Texas
  • Office: School of Math and Sciences
  • Building: Moody Science Building
  • Phone: 806-291-1118
  • Email: dysonm@wbu.edu
  • CMB: 1285

Dr. Scott Franklin

Professor of Mathematics and Computer Science

  • Campus: Plainview, Texas
  • Office: School of Math and Sciences
  • Building: Moody Science Building
  • Phone: 806-291-1130
  • Email: franklins@wbu.edu
  • CMB: 1301
  • Office Hours:
    M 10:00 am – 11:00 am 2:00 pm- 4:00 pm; T 2:00 pm – 4:00 pm: W 10:00 am- 11:00 am,
    2:00 pm – 4:00 pm; F 10:00 am – 11:00 am

Dr. Gary Gray

Professor of Chemistry

  • Campus: Plainview, Texas
  • Office: School of Math and Sciences
  • Building: Moody Science Building
  • Phone: 806-291-1122
  • Email: grayg@wbu.edu
  • CMB: 1293
  • Office Hours:
    M 8:00 am – 8:50 am, 12:00pm – 1:30 pm; T 3:00 pm – 4:30 pm; W 8:00 am – 8:50 am,
    1:00 pm – 4:30 pm; TH 8:00 am – 9:50 am; F 8:00 am – 8:50 am

Dr. Robert Moore

Professor of Chemistry

  • Campus: Plainview, Texas
  • Office: School of Math and Sciences
  • Building: Moody Science Building
  • Phone: 806-291-1125
  • Email: rmoore@wbu.edu
  • CMB: 1293
  • Office Hours:
    M: 9:00 am – 11:00 am, 1:00 pm – 3:00 pm
    T: 9:30 am – 12:00 pm
    W: 9:00 am – 10:00 am
    Th: 9:30 am – 12:00 pm
    F: by appointment

Dr. Charles Nelms

Assistant Professor of Mathematics

  • Campus: Plainview, Texas
  • Office: School of Math and Sciences
  • Building: Moody Science Building
  • Phone: 806-291-1133
  • Email: nelmsc@wbu.edu
  • CMB: 1285
  • Office Hours:
    M 12:20-3:45; T 9:00-10:50; W 12:20-3:45; TH 9:00-10:50

Corin Olivas

Assistant Professor of Biology

Dr. Christopher Thornhill

Associate Professor of Mathematics

  • Campus: Plainview, Texas
  • Office: School of Math and Sciences
  • Building: Moody Science Building
  • Phone: 806-291-1131
  • Email: thornhillc@wbu.edu
  • CMB: 1301
  • Office Hours:
    M 1:45pm – 3:00 pm; T 11:00 - 3:00 pm, W 1:45 pm – 3:00 pm; TH 11:00 am – 3:00 pm;
    F 11:00 am – 12:00 pm

Dr. Timothy Walsh

Professor of Geology

  • Campus: Plainview, Texas
  • Office: School of Math and Sciences
  • Building: Moody Science Building
  • Phone: 806-291-1123
  • Email: walsht@wbu.edu
  • CMB: 1293
  • Office Hours:
    M 3:00 – 3:10 pm T 8:15 am – 9:25 am; W 8:15 am – 11:00 am, 12:25 pm – 3:10 pm TH
    8:15 am – 9:25 am: F 9:00 am - 11:00am

Dr. Vaughn Ross

Emeritus Professor - Biological Sciences

Dr. Harold Temple

Emeritus Professor - Chemistry

Dr. Gerald Thompson

Emeritus Professor - Biology

 

Staff

Emily Dyson

Lab Manager

Kendra Hart

Administrative Assistant

  • Campus: Plainview, Texas
  • Office: School of Math and Sciences
  • Building: Moody Science Building
  • Phone: 806-291-1115
  • Email: hartk@wbu.edu
  • CMB: 1285