WBU Leadership

 Meet our Administrators

Our university is affiliated with the Baptist General Convention of Texas and is governed by a Board of Trustees. The Board consists of up to 36 members, a simple majority of which must be elected by the BGCT. The remaining members are elected by the existing Board of Trustees. The Board meets four times a year, typically in January, April, July and October. The President of the university reports directly to the Board.

The President works closely with the administrative cabinet consisting of individuals who oversee the day-to-day operations of the university and its extension campuses.

 • Dr. Bobby Hall, President

 • Dr. Cindy McClenegan, Vice President of Academics

 • Dr. Claude Lusk, Vice President of Enrollment

 • Dr. Elane Seebo, Vice President of External Campuses and Graduate Studies

 • Lezlie Hukill, Chief Financial Officer

 • Mike Melcher, Director of Institutional Advancement