Faculty & Staff

The faculty of the School of Christian Studies is dedicated to enriching student lives through education with a faith-based learning focus. We endeavor to encourage students as they seek God’s will in their life.

Plainview Faculty

Dr. Stephen M. Stookey

Dean/Lester W. James, Sr. Professor in Religion: Church History & Theology

  • Office: School of Christian Studies
  • Building: Flores Bible Building
  • Room: 102
  • Phone: 806-291-1161
  • Fax: 806-291-1969
  • Email: stookeys@wbu.edu
  • CMB: 1276

Dr. J.M. Givens, Jr.

Professor of Theological Studies/Director of Online Christian Studies Programs

  • Office: School of Christian Studies
  • Building: Flores Bible Building
  • Room: 104
  • Phone: 806-291-1166
  • Fax: 806-291-1969
  • Email: jgivens@wbu.edu
  • CMB: 1276

Dr. Joe Rangel

Associate Dean and Associate Professor of Christian Ministry

  • Office: School of Christian Studies
  • Building: Flores Bible Building
  • Room: 104
  • Phone: 806-291-1162
  • Fax: 806-291-1969
  • Email: rangelj@wbu.edu
  • CMB: 1276

Dr. Randy Rogers

Associate Professor of Biblical Studies/Ben & Bertha Mieth Professor in Global Mission

  • Office: School of Christian Studies
  • Building: Flores Bible Building
  • Room: 104
  • Phone: 806-291-1167
  • Fax: 806-291-1969
  • Email: randy.rogers@wbu.edu
  • CMB: 1276

Dr. Ginny Brewer-Boydston

Assistant Professor of Biblical Studies

  • Office: School of Christian Studies
  • Building: Flores Bible Building
  • Phone: 806-291-3409
  • Email: brewer-boydstong@wbu.edu
  • CMB: 1276

WBUonline Faculty

Dr. Stephen M. Stookey

Dean/Lester W. James, Sr. Professor in Religion: Church History & Theology

  • Office: School of Christian Studies
  • Building: Flores Bible Building
  • Room: 102
  • Phone: 806-291-1161
  • Fax: 806-291-1969
  • Email: stookeys@wbu.edu
  • CMB: 1276

Dr. J.M. Givens, Jr.

Professor of Theological Studies/Director of Online Christian Studies Programs

  • Office: School of Christian Studies
  • Building: Flores Bible Building
  • Room: 104
  • Phone: 806-291-1166
  • Fax: 806-291-1969
  • Email: jgivens@wbu.edu
  • CMB: 1276

Dr. Jeff Anderson

Professor of Religion - Parkside Site

  • Phone: 907-333-2277
  • Fax: 907-337-8122
  • Email: anderson@wbu.edu
  • Office Hours: M-TH 10AM-6PM F 10AM-2:30PM

Dr. Don Ashley

Professor of Religion/Education - Parkside Site, Director of Kenya Program

  • Phone: 907-375-4508
  • Fax: 907-377-8122
  • Email: ashleyd@wbu.edu
  • Office Hours: M-TH 10AM-6PM F 10AM-2:30PM

Dr. David Bishop

Executive Director/Campus Dean - Professor of Religion

  • Phone: 806-785-9285
  • Email: bishop@wbu.edu
  • Office Hours: M-TH 8:15 - 5:00 F 8:15 - 4:00

Dr. Ben Craver

Professor of Religion

  • Office: School of Christian Studies
  • Phone: 210-590-5619
  • Email: craverb@wbu.edu

Dr. Michael Dain

Professor of Religion & Philosophy

Dr. Jerry Faught

Executive Director and Campus Dean of the Wichita Falls Campus Professor of Religion

  • Phone: 940-855-4322
  • Fax: 940-855-6549
  • Email: jerry.faught@wbu.edu
  • Office Hours: M-TH 8AM-5PM F 8AM-12PM

Dr. Thomas Fisher

Executive Director/Campus Dean - Professor of Religion

  • Phone: 505-323-9282
  • Email: fishert@wbu.edu
  • Office Hours: M-TH 9AM-6PM F 9AM-1PM

Dr. David Maltsberger

Professor of Religion

Dr. Brent Schlittenhart

Professor of Religion

Dr. Glenn Simmons

Professor of Christian Ministry and Counseling

  • Phone: 602-279-1011
  • Fax: 602-279-1539
  • Email: simmonsg@wbu.edu
  • Office Hours: M-TH 8AM-6PM

Dr. Jeffery Tillman

Professor of Religion/Graduate Director

Dr. Gary Mitchell

Executive Director/Campus Dean - Associate Professor of Religion

  • Phone: 575-763-0535
  • Fax: 575-693-6830
  • Email: mitchellg@wbu.edu
  • Office Hours: M-TH 9AM-6PM F 9AM-4PM

Dr. Joe Rangel

Associate Dean and Associate Professor of Christian Ministry

  • Office: School of Christian Studies
  • Building: Flores Bible Building
  • Room: 104
  • Phone: 806-291-1162
  • Fax: 806-291-1969
  • Email: rangelj@wbu.edu
  • CMB: 1276

Dr. Randy Rogers

Associate Professor of Biblical Studies/Ben & Bertha Mieth Professor in Global Mission

  • Office: School of Christian Studies
  • Building: Flores Bible Building
  • Room: 104
  • Phone: 806-291-1167
  • Fax: 806-291-1969
  • Email: randy.rogers@wbu.edu
  • CMB: 1276

Dr. Ginny Brewer-Boydston

Assistant Professor of Biblical Studies

  • Office: School of Christian Studies
  • Building: Flores Bible Building
  • Phone: 806-291-3409
  • Email: brewer-boydstong@wbu.edu
  • CMB: 1276

Dr. Andrew Marquez

Executive Director and Campus Dean and Assistant Professor of Biblical Studies

Staff

Donnie Brown

Director of Spiritual Life

  • Office: Mission Center and KALEO Youth Theology
  • Building: Brown Family Conference Center
  • Phone: 806-291-1168
  • Fax: 806-291-1976
  • Email: brownd@wbu.edu

Shelby Sower

Administrative Assistant

  • Office: School of Christian Studies
  • Building: Flores Bible Building
  • Phone: 806-291-1160
  • Email: sowers@wbu.edu
  • CMB: 1276
  • Office Hours: M-TH 8:15-5:00 F 8:15-4:00