Faculty & Staff

Faculty

Dr. Gene Whitfill

Dean of Don Williams School of Education - Associate Professor of Education

  • Office: School of Education
  • Building: Van Howeling Education
  • Room: VHEC 205
  • Phone: 806-291-1047
  • Fax: 806-291-1951
  • Email: whitfillg@wbu.edu
  • CMB: 1281
  • Office Hours: M-TH 8:15 - 5:00 F 8:15 - 4:00

Dr. Barbara Carr

Professor of Education

  • Office: School of Education
  • Building: Van Howeling Education
  • Room: 109
  • Phone: 806-291-1055
  • Fax: 806-291-1951
  • Email: carrb@wbu.edu
  • CMB: 1284
  • Office Hours: M 9:00 AM - 9:50 AM, 11:00 AM - 12:15 PM; T, TH 9:25 AM - 12:50 PM, 12:50 PM - 3:00 PM; W 9:00 AM - 9:50 AM; F Other office hours arranged by appointment

Dr. Jo Beth DeSoto

Professor of Education

  • Office: School of Education
  • Building: Van Howeling Education
  • Room: 208
  • Phone: 806-291-1051
  • Fax: 806-2911951
  • Email: desotoj@wbu.edu
  • CMB: 1284
  • Office Hours: M,W,F 7:30 AM - 9:00 AM, 9:50 AM - 1:00 AM; T, TH 9:15 AM - 10:50 AM

Dr. Paul Fikes

Assistant Professor Exercise and Sports Science

  • Office: School of Education
  • Building: Laney Activity Center
  • Room: 203
  • Phone: 806-291-3790
  • Fax: 806-291-1951
  • Email: pfikes@wbu.edu
  • CMB: 1227
  • Office Hours: M,W 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM, 1:00 PM - 3:00 PM; T, TH 8:30 AM - 10:30 AM; F 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM; Other times by appointment

Trish Giacomazzi

Assistant Professor of Education

  • Office: School of Education
  • Building: Van Howeling Education
  • Phone: 291-1048
  • Email: giacomazzit@wbu.edu
  • CMB: 1284

Dr. Charles Huang

Assistant Professor of Exercise & Sports Science

  • Office: School of Education
  • Building: Laney Activity Center
  • Room: 204
  • Phone: 806-291-3791
  • Fax: 806-291-1952
  • Email: huangc@wbu.edu
  • CMB: 1227
  • Office Hours: M, W, F 9:00 AM - 10:30 AM, 3:00 PM - 5:00 PM; T, TH 8:00 AM - 9:00 AM, 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM

Dr. Linda Hutcherson

Professor of Education

  • Office: School of Education
  • Building: Van Howeling Education
  • Room: VHEC 209
  • Phone: 806-291-1057
  • Fax: 806-291-1951
  • Email: lindah@wbu.edu
  • CMB: 1284
  • Office Hours: T 2:00 PM - 4:00 PM; W 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM; TH 2:00 PM - 4:00 PM Appointments as needed

Karen Quebe

Assistant Education Professor and Director of Field Experience

  • Office: School of Education
  • Building: Van Howeling Education
  • Room: VHEC 204
  • Phone: 806-291-1046
  • Fax: 806-291-1951
  • Email: quebek@wbu.edu
  • CMB: 1281
  • Office Hours: M, W, F 2:00 PM - 4:00 PM; T, TH 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Dr. Jim Todd

Emeritus Professor of Education

  • Office: School of Education
  • Building: Van Howeling Education
  • Room: VHEC 205
  • Phone: 806-291-1050
  • Fax: 806-291-1051
  • Email: toddj@wbu.edu
  • CMB: 1284

Staff

Debbe Fikes

Administrative Assistant

  • Office: School of Education
  • Building: Van Howeling Education
  • Room: VHEC 205
  • Phone: 806-291-1056
  • Fax: 806-291-1951
  • Email: fikesd@wbu.edu
  • CMB: 1284
  • Office Hours: M-TH 8:15 - 5:00 F 8:15 - 4:00

Casandra Holloway

Administrative Assistant

  • Office: School of Education
  • Building: Van Howeling Education
  • Room: VHEC 205
  • Phone: 806-291-1045
  • Fax: 806-291-1951
  • Email: casandra.holloway@wbu.edu
  • CMB: 1284
  • Office Hours: M-TH 8:15 - 5:00 F 8:15 - 4:00

Tatiana Gonzalez Rodriguez

School of Education Assistant

  • Office: School of Education
  • Building: Laney Activity Center
  • Room: 203
  • Phone: 806-291-3790
  • Fax: 806-291-1951
  • Email: tatiana.gonzalezrodriguez@wayland.wbu.edu
  • CMB: 1284
  • Office Hours: M-TH 8:15 - 5:00 F 8:15 - 4:00