Faculty & Staff

Faculty

Dr. Sarah Hartman

Dean, School of Education / Associate Professor of Teacher Education

  • Campus: Plainview, Texas
  • Office: School of Education
  • Building: Van Howeling Education Building
  • Phone: 806-291-1045
  • Email: hartmans@wbu.edu
  • CMB: 1284

Dr. James Anderson

Associate Dean / Coordinator of Principalship and Superintendency Programs / Assistant Professor of Education

  • Campus: Plainview, Texas
  • Office: School of Education
  • Building: Van Howeling Education Building
  • Phone: (806) 291-1046
  • Email: andersonj@wbu.edu
  • CMB: 1284
  • Office Hours:
    Mon. - Fri.: 8:15AM - 10:15AM
    Tue. and Thur.: 4:00PM - 5:00PM

Dr. Jo Beth DeSoto

Professor of Education

  • Campus: Plainview, Texas
  • Office: School of Education
  • Building:
  • Phone: 806-291-1051
  • Email: desotoj@wbu.edu
  • CMB: 1284
  • Office Hours:
    M,W,F 7:30 AM - 9:00 AM, 9:50 AM - 1:00 AM; T, TH 9:15 AM - 10:50 AM

Doug Warren

Assistant Professor of Education

  • Campus: Plainview, Texas
  • Office: School of Education
  • Building: Van Howeling Education Building
  • Phone: 806-291-1055
  • Email: warrend@wbu.edu

Trish Giacomazzi

Assistant Professor of Education

Dr. Charles Huang

Assistant Professor of Exercise & Sports Science

  • Campus: Plainview, Texas
  • Office: School of Education
  • Building:
  • Phone: 806-291-3791
  • Email: huangc@wbu.edu
  • CMB: 1227
  • Office Hours:
    M, W, F 9:00 AM - 10:30 AM, 3:00 PM - 5:00 PM;
    T, TH 8:00 AM - 9:00 AM, 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM

Dr. Linda Hutcherson-Beckel

Director, Wayland Alternative Certification for Teachers/ Online Professor of Education

  • Campus: Plainview, Texas
  • Office: School of Education
  • Building: Other
  • Email: lindah@wbu.edu

Dr. Michael Morris

EXSS Faculty

  • Campus: Plainview, Texas
  • Office: School of Business
  • Building: Laney Student Activity Center
  • Phone: (806) 291-3790
  • Email: morrism@wbu.edu
  • Office Hours:
    Mon/Wed 12:30pm-5:00pm
    Tue/Thu 3:30-5:00pm

 

Staff