Armes Becomes Member of NHS

Wayland Baptist University President Dr. Paul Armes was named an honorary member of the Texas Alpha Eta chapter of the National Honor Society at a special ceremony last Friday. Chapter sponsor Dr. Rebekah Crowe (second from left) conducted the ceremony that installed Virginia Anderson (left) as secretary and treasurer, and Chelsea Rushing (right) as vice president. Lyndsey Dean (not pictured) was installed as chapter president and Lauryn Bruggink as student delegate.