Wayland Students recognized for academic success

May 18, 2010  

PLAINVIEW – Students from Wayland Baptist University were named to honor rolls for the spring semester based on academics. Students earning between a 3.5 and 3.99 were included on the Dean’s List, while those with a perfect 4.0 for the term earned President’s List honors.

The president’s list included Katie Hon of Abernathy; Jancee Cotton of Alamogordo, N.M.; Desiree Luevano of Albuquerque, NM; Jamie Clark, Jessica Deaton, Lauren Hough, Angela Lichtie and Libby Saultz, all of Amarillo; Catherine Leubner of Big Spring; Kiana Bullard of Borger; Kendra Dunn of Bowie; Johnny Terra of Brazil; Melanie Hester of Brownfield; Michael Loppnow of Cape Town, South Africa; Ben Perkins of Centennial, Colo.; Alissa Mitchell of Clinton, Okla.; Jordan Broome of Clovis, NM; Amber Jaramillo-Upchurch of Denton; Diana Gutierrez of Dumas; Carissa Nichols of Taos, NM; Kristen Ditmore of Fort Worth; Kristi Morris of Frisco; Kenneth Harriman of Fritch; Garrett Breazeale of Gladewater; Rebekah Windham of Granbury; Carl Slaton of Grand Prairie; Bethany Peterson of Gruver; Russell Daniel of Hillsboro; Eufemia Valdez of Hale Center; Meredith Harvey of Haskell; Kayleen Cox of Haxtun, Colo.; Corin Olivas and Bradi Simpson of Hobbs, NM; Bradley Sell of Howardwick; Gunnar Tietge of Irving; Christa Day of Kaufman; John Hemingway of Keller; Jacob Miser of Lelia Lake; Jarrod Alford of Littlefield; Chase Aycock of Lorenzo; Rebecca Ballinger, Meredith Hardy, Hollie Lamb and Carly Sheumaker, all of Lubbock; Amanda Allen of Merkel; Eddie Allen and Kami Allen of Mesquite; Sarah Langford of Pampa; and Plainview residents Alejandro Carrillo, Hopie Chapa, Sean Ditmore, Julia Franklin, John Paul Holloway, Andrew Janney, D’Anna Kellum, Rachel Morgan Williams, Tad Nixon, Byanka Vail, Caitlin Vaughan, Sabrina Weller and Hannah Wells.

Also included were Christopher Kirby of Plano; Vincent Robles of Post, Melissa Knight of Princeton; Lauren Davis of Red Oak; Thomas Estes of Rising Star; Chris Winegar of Rock Rapids, Iowa; Khrystyne Eckerd of Ruidoso, NM; Haley Hill of San Angelo; Rachel Laue of Sand Coulee, Mont.; Heather Shiloh of Silver Creek, NY; Nicole Taylor of South Fork, Colo.; Sharon Haney of Spearman; Hyla Merrifield of Sudan; Dana Gose, Bethany Netherton and Michelle Ritter, all of Tucson, Ariz.; Tim Barnes and Angela Jackson of Tulia; Allison Vetter of Waco; Mary Beth Arnold of Waxahachie; and Sarah Buckland and T.J. Nolen, both of Weatherford.

The dean’s list included Kyle Adams of Abernathy; Zane Crook of Albuquerque; Bobby Curtis of Allen; Whitney Bryant, Kent Carroll, Landon Miller, Tiffany Mosier, Jennifer Wyatt, all of Amarillo; Kevin Price of Artesia, NM; Natalie Crawford of Azle; Clint Lockhart and Morgan Metcalf of Big Spring; Mitar Doncic of Belgrade, Serbia; Jeff Coleman of Borger; Krystal Noggler and Rosemary Ribera of Canyon; Ashley Woodall of Carencro, La.; Michael Press and Todd Weldon of Carlsbad, NM; Alyssa Perez of Celeste; Corrine Martin of Cheyenne, Wyo.; Daryl Lowry and Melissa Wilkinson of Chico; Jessica Howard, Latanya Nation and James Roberts, all of Clarendon; David Brosseau of Clovis; Neeca Moody of Clyde; Caleb McLean of Colleyville; Krisann Earp of Crockett; Colby Schniederjan of Dalhart; Joel Duarte of Dallas; Ayne Magombe of Dar es Salaam, Tanzania; Anders Ellingsberg of Drobak, Norway; Alyssa Palser of Dumas; Andrew Lancaster of Earth; Diana Garcia, Damaris Rios and Jessica Salazar, all of El Paso; Aaron Declet of Englewood, Colo.; Daniel Bassing of Farmington, NM; Staci Murphree of Friona; Devon Allen of Garnett, Kan.; Taylor McDonald of Glendale, Ariz.; Lesley Gatlin of Graham; Richard Ross of Greencastle, Ind.; Aaron Prentice of Hale Center; Alejandra Galvan of Hart; Robert Estes of Highlands Ranch, Colo.; John Palmer of Houston; Zackery Gibson of Idalou; Jennifer Perry of Iraan; Victoria Wiley of Irving; Jonathan Davis of Lamesa; Sarah Dillon and John Redig of League City; Misty Milligan of Lockhart; and Laura Morrison and Estella Rodriguez of Lockney.

The list also included Theresa Allen, Kara Bewley, Casey Brazell, Robert Cummings, Keeley Fields, Adam Hilliard, Michael Holubik, Garrett Phillips, Ashley Ratcliffe, Kyli Smith and Matthew Whitson, all of Lubbock; Kelsy Hickingbottom of Marble Falls; Jarrod Lindsey of Grady, NM; Meghan Swanson of Midland; Remington Stewart of Nocona; Chantell Mazone of Odessa; Susie Guenther of O’Donnell; Kalie Simpson of Olton; Timothy Garner of Palmdale, Calif.; Rachel Bartel, Scott Langford and Holly Owens, all of Pampa; Fenilkumar Patel of Panama; Shaney Brewer of Perryton; Desmond Jones of Phoenix; and Plainview residents Lucia Arellano, Douglas Baggett, Kimberly Berry, Priscilla Escalante, Allison Featherston, Jackie Guerrero, Ashley Hardage, Lance Heinen, Chelsea Kopp, Armando Martinez, Laiken Matlock, Alvaro Nunez, Gerardo Olivares, Erika Raymond, Doanh Sanders, Caleb Schumacher, Rachel Stanfield; Amanda Thompson, Allison Vera, Cameron Warren and Terra Watson.

Also listed are Anika Voight of Potsdam, Germany; Josh Teague of Raleigh, NC; Brett Swett of Riddle, Ore.; Anna Pengra of Ridgefield, Wash.; Allen Duncan of Rio Vista; Beth Hoffman of Rotan; Haley Williams of Ruidoso, NM; Nicole Walker of San Antonio; Pedro Gomez-Montanez of Puerto Rico; Lauren Huckabee of Seymour; Mallory Burgett and Amy Gates of Shallowater; Shamon Doss of Silsbee; Krystle Clinton of Silverton; Aaron Highsmith of Smyer; Jessica Manzano of Snowflake, Ariz.; Emma Taylor of South Fork, Colo.; Courtney Hickman of Spearman; Ashley Cox of Stanton; Joshua Fitchett of Sterling City; Zane Lewis, Aaron Ross and Jarrett Ross of Tulia; Victor LeMay of Uvalde; Craig Woody of Vernon; Chris Chapman of Whiteface; Emmanuel Brown of Yuma, Ariz.; and Kenny Lydick of Yuma, Colo.