WBU students earn fall academic honors

Release Date: January 21, 2010     

PLAINVIEW – Students at Wayland Baptist University were among those listed on honor rolls for the fall semester based on their grade point averages.

Students are named to the President’s List for achieving a perfect 4.0 grade point average for the term, while the Dean’s List includes those with a 3.5 to 3.99 GPA.

The President’s List included (listed by hometowns): Heather Gerszewski from Ahwahnee, CA; Matthew Johnston from Alto, NM; Kara Acker, Jamie Clark, Jessica Deaton, Angela Lichtie, and Tiffany Mosier; all from Amarillo; Matthew Anderson from Anchorage, AK; Kristin Blakely and Devin DeLoe from Borger; Kendra Dunn and Kirby Dunn from Bowie; Taylor Eaves from Buckeye, AZ; Rosemary Ribera from Canyon; Michael Weldon from Carlsbad, NM; Benjamin Perkins from Centennial, CO; Corrine Martin from Cheyenne, WY; Alayna Siebman from Childress; Alissa Mitchell from Clinton, OK; David Brosseau from Clovis, NM; Aubrey Carpenter from Cody, WY; Amber Jaramillo-Upchurch from Denton; Diana Gutierrez from Dumas; Analicia Estrada from El Paso; Carissa Nichols from El Prado, NM; Kristi Morris from Frisco; Devon Allen from Garnett, KS; Jessica Riemersma from Glendale, AZ; Russell Daniel from Green River, WY; Kydia Echols from Harleton; Kayleen Cox from Haxtun, CO; Bradley Sell from Howardwick; Amber Jacobi from Iowa Park; Lucas Oliver from Kenai, AK; Jacob Miser from Lelia Lake; Ryan Oglesby from Levelland; Jarrod Alford from Littlefield; Chase Aycock from Lorenzo; Kara Bewley, Myschelle Hilton, Garrett Phillips, and Carly Sheumaker all from Lubbock; Joao Marcos Terra from Niteroi; Sarah Langford from Pampa; Noe Chaparro, Daurie Harris, Keenan Harris, Victoria Herbert, Krystine Ramsey, Rachel Rima, and Brad Wall, all from Perryton.

              The list also included Lucia Arellano, Katherine Brown, Irene Flores, Julia Franklin, John Paul Holloway, D’Anna Kellum, Tad Nixon, Alvaro Nunez and Doanh Sanders, all from Plainview; Christopher Kirby from Plano; Vincent Robles from Post; Lauren Davis from Red Oak; Brett Swett from Riddle, OR; Edite Kresa from Riga, Latvia; Christopher Winegar from Rock Rapids, IA; Elizabeth Hoffman from Rotan; Haley Williams from Ruidoso, NM; Heather Shiloh from Silver Creek, NY; Nicole Taylor from South Fork, CO; Sharon Haney from Spearman; Ashley Cox from Stanton; Dana Gose, Bethany Netherton, and Michelle Ritter from Tucson, AZ; Timothy Barnes, Kevin Burrow, Angela Jackson, and Jarrett Ross, all from Tulia; Mary Arnold from Waxahachie; Sarah Buckland from Weatherford; and David McClung from Whiteface.

The Dean’s List included: Katie Hon from Abernathy; Kady Pryde from Abilene; Jancee’ Cotton from Alamogordo, NM; Desiree Luevano from Albuquerque, NM; Bobby Curtis from Allen; Whitney Bryant and Libby Saultz from Amarillo; Ana Edelstein and Keliesha Ross, both from Arlington; Jon Michael Clifton and Kevin Price from Artesia, NM; Natalie Crawford from Azle; Christina Helsley, Jordan Herrod, Catherine Leubner, and Morgan Metcalf, all from Big Spring; Kiana Bullard from Borger; Melanie Hester from Brownfield; Nathalia Valencia from Cali; Corinna Browning from Channing; Daryl Lowry, Stephanie Whitaker, and Melissa Wilkinson from Chico; James Roberts from Clarendon; Jordan Broome and Summer Jones from Clovis, NM; Krisann Earp from Crockett; Timmy McCune from Denver City; Justin Johnson from Drain, OR; Anders Ellingsberg from Drobak; Alyssa Palser from Dumas; Robert Hon, Jennifer Phillips, and Damaris Rios from El Paso; Daniel Bassing from Farmington, NM; Justin Eatherly from Forney; Kristen Ditmore and Laura Higgs, both from Fort Worth; Staci Murphree from Friona; Kenneth Harriman from Fritch; Garrett Breazeale from Gladewater; Rose Ouma from Godfrey, IL; Rebekah Windham from Granbury; Carl Slaton from Grand Prairie; Richard Ross from Greencastle, IW; Bethany Peterson from Gruver; Luis Lopez, Aaron Prentice, and Eufemia Valdez, all from Hale Center; Lisa Lopez from Hart; Alisha Gamez and Ryan Morton from Hereford; Corin Olivas and Bradi Simpson, both from Hobbs, NM; Jessica Pena from Houston; Zackery Gibson from Idalou; Joseph Mowery from Iowa Park; Gunnar Tietge and Victoria Wiley, both from Irving; Rodrigo Silva from Itaquera Sao Paulo; Christa Day from Kaufman; Rebecca Day (Hall) from Kress; Lori Porter from Lampasas; Janelle Millender from Las Vegas, NV; John Redig from League City; Laura Morrison and Jessica Poole, both from Lockney; Theresa Allen, Rebecca Ballinger, Casey Brazell, Keeley Fields, Meredith Hardy, Ashley Ratcliffe, Brian Spruill, all from Lubbock; Amanda Allen from Merkel; Brian Allen, Edward Allen, and Kami Draper, all from Mesquite; Timothy Conner and Jonathon Lennon from Muleshoe; Natividad Sandoval and Kalie Simpson, both from Olton; Holly Owens from Pampa; Fenilkumar Patel from Panama; Robert Sean Parnell from Pasedena; Shaney Brewer, Jaci Hayden, and Ashley Rima, all from Perryton.

The list also included Alyse Anthony, Douglas Baggett, Janna Bennett, Kimberly Berry, Douglas Brown, Maria Carrillo, Ashley Carthel, Levonne Castillo, Sean Ditmore, Josh Faucett, Megan Gausin, Stacie Green, Jackie Guerrero, Ashley Hardage, Lance Heinen, Jason Huckabee, Lauren Huckabee, Andrew Janney, Amy Martin, Rachel Morgan Williams, Suzanne Noel, Gerardo Olivares, Erika Raymond, Rebecca Redding, Dustin Sanders, Caleb Schumacher, Rachel Stanfield, Morgan Switzenberg, Alesha Taulbee, Natasha Thomas, Ana Torres, Caitlin Vaughan, Terra Watson, Kevin Weller and Sabrina Weller, all of Plainview.

Also named were Sarah Flowers from Pollok; Melissa Knight from Princeton; Anna Pengra from Ridgefield, WA; Khrystyne Eckerd from Ruidoso, NM; Joel Thompson from Saginaw; Haley Hill from San Angelo; Rachel Laue from Sand Coulee, MT; Lauren Huckabee and Elva Pedroza, both from Seymour; Mallory Burgett and Anthony Haney, both from Shallowater; Shamon Doss from Silsbee; Krystle Clinton from Silverton; Jodi Patterson from Slaton; Courtney Hickman from Spearman; Erica Rodriguez from Sterling City; Hyla Merrifield from Sudan; Colton Givens from The Colony; Terri Brookins and Aaron Ross, both from Tulia; Jessica Martinez from Twin Falls, ID; Victor LeMay from Uvalde; Craig Woody from Vernon; Allison Vetter from Waco; Morgan Odom from Wichita Falls; Aaron Urlaub from Wickenburg, AZ; and Kenneth Lydick from Yuma, CO.