Wayland students named to spring honor rolls 

Release Date: May 18, 2009    

PLAINVIEW – Students from Wayland Baptist University were named to honor rolls for the spring term for academic achievement.

The President’s List honors students achieving a perfect 4.0 grade point average for the term. The Dean’s List recognizes those with a grade point average between 3.5 and 3.99 for the term.

The President’s List for spring 2009 included the following, listed by hometown: Matthew Johnston of Alto, N.M.; Jamie Clark, Sabrina Davis, Jessica Deaton and Katherine Malleck, all of Amarillo; Keliesha Ross of Arlington; Natalie Crawford of Azle; Jessica Karraker of Bailey, Colo.; Kristin Blakely and Devin DeLoe of Borger; Kirby Dunn of Bowie; Russell Lohberger of Briscoe; Melanie Hester of Brownfield; Melissa Wilkinson of Chico; Alayna Siebman of Childress; Latanya Nation of Barbados; Alissa Mitchell of Clinton, Okla.; Aubrey Carpenter of Cody, Wyo.; Amber Jaramillo-Upchurch of Denton; Joanne Jacob of Dubai; Kami Draper of Forney; Kristi Morris of Frisco; Devon Allen of Garnett, Kan.; Garrett Breazeale of Gladewater; Jessica Riemersma of Glendale, Ariz.; Russell Daniel of Hillsboro; Christi Byrd of Hale Center; Kayleen Cox of Haxtun, Colo.; Jonathan Carey and Bradi Simpson of Hobbs, N.M.; Bradley Sell of Clarendon; Stephanie Wright of Humble; Amber Jacobi of Iowa Park; Victoria Wiley of Irving; Shelly Fowler of Kress; Rachel Gwin of League City; Jake Miser of Lelia Lake; Jennifer and Jarrod Alford of Littlefield; and Chase Aycock of Lorenzo.

Also listed were Casey Brazell, Heather Dillard, Lisa Hancock, Meredith Hardy, Sarah Ketchem, Bethany Lewis, Leah Quisenberry and Carly Sheumaker, all of Lubbock; Amanda Allen of Merkel; Kevin Stinson of British Columbia; Kydia Echols of Harleton; David Brosseau of Clovis, N.M.; Bethany Peterson of Gruver; Stephanie Skiles of Nemo; Kady Pryde of North Olmsted, Ohio; Kristine Malone of Odessa; Sarah Langford of Pampa; Daurie Harris, Krystine Ramsey, Rachel Rima and Brad Wall, all of Perryton; Caylee Brewer of Fort Sumner, N.M.; Alyse Anthony, Eric Bickel, Katherine Brown, Levonne Castillo, Irene Flores, Julia Franklin, Rogelio Garza, Crystal Madrid, Dustin Smith and Caitlin Vaughan, all of Plainview; Vincent Robles of Post; Lauren Davis of Red Oak; Christopher Winegar of Rock Rapids, Iowa; Khrystyne Eckerd of Ruidoso, N.M.; Nicole Taylor of South Fork, Colo.; Erica Rodriguez of Sterling City; Bethany Netherton and Michelle Ritter of Tucson, Ariz.; Timothy Barnes and Angela Jackson of Tulia; Mary Arnold of Waxahachie; Sarah Buckland of Weatherford; and Kenny Lydick of Yuma, Colo.

The Dean’s List for the term included the following: Katie Word of Abernathy; Heather Gerszewski of Ahwahnee, Calif.; Desiree Luevano of Albuquerque, N.M.; Bobby Curtis of Allen; Landon Miller of Amarillo; Matthew Anderson of Anchorage; Clint Lockhart of Big Spring; Kiana Bullard and Jeremy Watson of Borger; Beau Bishop of Brownwood; Michael Tomalty of Calgary; Michael Weldon of Carlsbad, N.M.; Ben Perkins of Centennial, Colo.; Corinna Browning of Channing; Daryl Lowry and Stephanie Whitaker of Chico; Audrey Hemminger and Summer Jones of Clovis, N.M.; Lauren Hough of Colorado Springs; Anita Mamy of Conakry, Guinea; Joel Duarte of Dallas; Timmy McCune of Denver City; Dominic Palmer of Dubai; Diana Gutierrez of Dumas; Andrew Lancaster of Earth; Damaris Rios of El Paso; Daniel Bassing of Farmington, N.M.; David Mancilla of Floydada; Daniel Barger of Fort Davis; Laura Higgs of Fort Worth; Lesley Gatlin of Graham; Kimberley Stafford of Granbury; Eufemia Valdez of Hale Center; Ben Cox of Haxtun, Colo.; Alisha Gamez of Hereford; Joey Mowery of Iowa Park; Elizabeth Carleo and Gunnar Tietge of Irving; Caroline Karunde of Karatina; John Hemingway of Keller; Edite Kresa of Latvia; Sarah Dillon and John Redig of League City; Ryan Oglesby of Levelland; Ashley Edwards of New Deal; Alexis Hall, Ginger Hinojosa, Jessica Poole, and Tana Saul, all of Lockney; Caitlin McCulloch of Lovington, N.M.; Theresa Allen, Rebecca Ballinger, Clay and Chad Cooper, Robert Cummings, Kimberli Harger, Kristen Luckie, Garrett Phillips, Tyler Roye, Ben Seymore and Matthew Whitson, all of Lubbock.

Also listed were Megan Wimberley of Millsap; Asenath Arauza of Moorhead, Minn.; Ashley and Kelsey Beggs, Hailey Hamilton of Jayna Lennon, all of Muleshoe; Shyla Ott of Palo Pinto; Holly Owens of Pampa; Danielle Arnold of Panhandle; Robert Parnell of Pasadena; David O’Brien of Pavilion, Wyo.; Noe Chaparro and Jaci Hayden of Perryton; David Purcell of Phoenix; Teresa Alvarado, Kevin Bradshaw, Sabrina Cantu, Laura Cortazar, Andrea DeLeon, Sean Ditmore, Isaias Gallardo, Jackie Guerrero, Lance Heinen, Christi Huber, Rachel Janney, D’Anna Kellum, Cornelius Magallan, Brandon Mansfield, Emily Mercado, Rachel Morgan, Andrew Pruitt, Victoria Stewart, Cecilia Varela Perez and Cheryl Wilson, all of Plainview; Melissa Knight of Princeton; Carson Elliott of Qualicum Beach; Brett Sweatt of Riddle, Ore.; Corey Jones of Rio Rancho, N.M.; Allen Duncan of Rio Vista; Betty Roland of Rowlett; Durinda Buchanan of Sachse; Haley Hill of San Angelo; Elva Pedroza of Seymour; Anthony Haney, Mallory McIntire and Jordy Williams, all of Shallowater; Lisa Hamilton and Jodi Patterson of Slaton; Jessica Manzano of Snowflake, Ariz.; Kendra Ortego of Spicewood; Ashley Cox of Stanton; Kevin Burrow and Rae Rousseau; Allison Vetter of Waco; Shaney Staton of Waka; Fabian Franco and David McClung of Whiteface; and Jamie Neal of Wiggins, Colo.