WBU students honored for academic achievement

PLAINVIEW - Students at Wayland Baptist University in Plainview were honored for excellence in academics for the spring semester through the Dean's and President's List.

Students achieving a perfect 4.0 grade point average for the spring are included on the President's List. Those students, listed with hometown, are as follows:

Plainview: Tammy Baker, Linda Ballejo, Aaron Borden, Sonya Britton, Erika Bryant, Erin Bryant, Jeremy Carpenter, Rose Chavez, Tonja Edens, Vanessa Garcia, Sara Gowman, Amy Grisham, Katherine Gutierrez, Lisa Jennings, Addie Lee, David Mojica, Tiffany Moore, Jason Morgan, Jennifer Riley, Meagan Schantz, Nenad Stojanovic, Rohan Thompson, Andrea Turner, Billie Turner and Michael-Shane Varner.

Others include Michelle Ackerman of Springer, N.M., Angela Aleman of Floydada, Josh Allen of Hobbs, N.M., Bryan Anderson of Anchorage, Alaska, Curtis Beeman of Lovington, N.M., Billy Boone of Abilene, Nate Bridges of Levelland, Shanna Buck of Pampa, Katy Butler of Albuquerque, N.M., Stormy Cartmell of Kress, Laura Conrad of Albuquerque, Daniel Coutinho of Comoros, Jennifer Davis of Boys Ranch, Maegan Dyer of Pampa, Amanda Dyson of Pampa, Salina Elliott of Floydada, Matt Garnett of Glen Rose, Sarah Gatlin of Amarillo, Laura Gillaspie of Spearman, Elisabeth Good of Pharr, April Gunter of Olton, Josh Harris of Gruver, Jennifer Harrison of Midland, Ashlee Hester of Bowie, Cassandra Hill of Lubbock, Crystal Holloway of Uvalde, and Abby Holmes of Hobbs, N.M.

Also listed were Shanna Jackson of Lockney, Noel Keener of Lake Havasu City, Ariz., Lindsey King of Amarillo, Leann Knight of Jal, N.M., Tiffany Lambert of Hawley, Erin Lomasney of Gallup, N.M., Erin Luckie of Lubbock, Meg Mansdoerfer of Albuquerque, Teri Mayfield of Wichita Falls, Travis McCullough of Lubbock, Rachel Merrill of Lubbock, Leigha Messer of Amarillo, Jessica Milligan of Pampa, MaryGrace Moore of LaPorte, Katie Moore of Sunray, MaryBeth Newberry of Portales, N.M., Joel O'Hair of Lubbock, Martin Ortega of Midland, Diana Peck of Westminster, Colo., Chance Perkins of Amarillo, Eleah Posey of Brownfield, Amber Pridmore of Tahoka, Nick Pruitt of Mineola, Sarah Quisenberry of Lamesa, Kathy Reed of Liberal, Kan., Stephanie Rejino of Olton, Luciana Rempel of Seminole, Kaci Risser of Matador, Megan Roberts of Clarendon, Laci Rousseau of Tulia, Kevin Schaub of Pampa, Billy Sherman of Lake Havasu City, Ariz., Crista Sheumaker of Lubbock, Deborah Smith of Petersburg, Rachel Smith of Fritch, Ragan Spradling of Amarillo, and Amber Sutton of Lubbock.

Rounding out the President's List are Stacy Teague of Albuquerque, Lucy Thompson of American Falls, Idaho, Ryan Thurman of Littlefield, Tyler Topper of Lockney, Colleen Trevithick of Fort Morgan, Colo., Martha Ann Trull of Crosbyton, Marta Turpin of Carrizo Springs, Kellie Walls of Amarillo, Krysta Williams and Amber Williams, both of Lorenzo, Debra Woodrow of Sweetwater, and Yvette Ysasaga of Lubbock.

Students achieving between a 3.5 and 3.9 grade point average for the spring are included on the Dean's List. Those students, listed with hometown, are as follows:

Plainview: Pierre Brown, Rochelle Browne, Camy Brunson, Brandon Burrows, Jennifer Castaneda, Cody Castillo, Christopher Delgado, Mark Franklin, Amy Gausin, Holly Hingst, Kristin Hinze, Candess Huber, Staci Hutto, Kelsie Jackson, Lara Manley, Maria Martinez, Brenda Moreno, Elyse Newland, Desiree Pharis, Zane Porter, Delfina Ramirez, Jennifer Sullivan, Joe Waller, and Elizabeth Wyatt.

Others include Jayson Adams of Dimmitt, Sarah Alaway of Perryton, Cami Alling of Amarillo, Kayla Andersen of Lovington, N.M., Seth Andrews of Lubbock, Lisa Angel of Wylie, Brittany Ayers of Odessa, James Barnes of Tulia, Amber Barrera of Crowell, Lacy Barrett of Perryton, Cassie Birkenfeld of Nazareth, Dustin Boswell of Gladstone, Mo., Curtis Broome of Estes Park, Colo., Andrea Brown of Amarillo, Stefanie Buckland of Friendswood, Kay Burge of Rio Rancho, N.M., Jacob Burke of Amarillo, Josh Caballero of Floydada, Bethany Chollar of San Antonio, Cara Coffey of Weatherford, Christa Condron of Graham, Patrick Cornelius of Amarillo, Maureen Coutinho of Comoros, Zack Crook of Albuquerque, Amanda Day of Granbury, Matt DeFehr of British Columbia, Sandra Duke of Irving, and Kelley Dunn of Bledsoe.

Also listed are Andrea Evans of Petersburg, J.T. Everett of Lafayette, Colo., Dustin Faught of Ozona, Cassy Fawver of Floydada, Heath Ferguson of Ackerly, Mary Feril of Grand Prairie, Nick Flanigan of Post, Kathy Gary of Hale Center, Adam Gibbs of Canyon, Travis Green of Tahoka, Nicole Green of Tahoka, Jessica Haill of Tijeras, N.M., Bridget Hancock of Booker, Jeremy Harris of Gruver, Jason Henderson of Fence Lake, N.M., Kristol Hill of El Paso, Kaci Holcomb of Roswell, N.M., Joann Holloway of Lubbock, Kelli Howard of Midland, Heather Hurt of Irving, Crystal Ivins of Lamesa, April Jackson of Olton, Kris Ann Jennings of Perryton, Jennifer Jones of Artesia, N.M., Eric Kaiser of Artesia, JaLissa King of Portales, N.M., Miho Komatsu of Japan, Candice Lasiter of Clovis, N.M., Britany Lewis of Borger, Kristy Lopez of Tulia, Jessica Lynch of White Deer, Mary Maeker of Lubbock, Stacy Magallan and Joel Magallan, both of Hale Center, Katye Mansdoerfer of Albuquerque, Kenta Matsuda of Channelview, Tia Maxwell of Borger and LeAudra McKay of Lubbock.

Rounding out the list are Jennifer Metcalf of Sunset, Elisabeth Montoya of El Paso, James Moss of Tahoka, Stephen Nelson of Pampa, Andrew Oglesby of Fort Stockton, Rosa Padilla of Hale Center, Joey Parsons of Amarillo, Karrie Peoples of Hale Center, Keith Platte of Shattuck, Okla., Ryan Rayburn of Azle, Amy Rice of Dalhart, Anna Romersberger of Fairbanks, Alaska, Miguel Ruiz of Petersburg, Lissabeth Rusten of Borger, Jennifer Rutherford of Artesia, Kevin Saller of Arlington, Natividad Sandoval of Olton, Andy Scott of Muleshoe, Brandie Shaffner of Wichita Falls, Doug Shelton of Quemado, N.M., Micah Shuler of Fort Worth, Milea Simpson of Wichita Falls, Ariel Smeaton of Amarillo, Amy Smith of Lubbock, Katherine Smith of Olton, Norma Stevenson of Floydada, James Stewart of Hale Center, Paul Sutton of Abernathy, Eric Teague of Lubbock, Chancy Thompson of Anchorage, Alaska, Randi Trew of Lubbock, Celina Vasquez of Bedford, Kimberly Villanueva of Littlefield, Sara Wagoner of North Richland Hills, Anne Weaver of Dumas, Donna Webb of Floydada, Chad Whisenant of Levelland, Clay Whittington of Silverton, Amber Wiley of Lubbock, Josh Wilson of Shallowater, Russell Wilson of Coleman, Jill Wyman of San Antonio and Alan Yarbrough of Andrews.