Wayland releases President's/Dean's lists

PLAINVIEW - Wayland Baptist University has released its honor roll lists for the fall, 2003 semester. The Dean's List is made up of students who maintained a grade-point average of 3.5-3.9 for the semester while the President's List is reserved for those students who completed the semester with a perfect 4.0 GPA.

The Dean's List included Deborah Alcozer, Kristen Allen, Tammy Baker, Sonya Britton, Camy Brunson, Jennifer Castaneda, Cody Castillo, Rose Chavez, Christina Cox-Lujan, Rocio Exparza, Mark Franklin, Jesus Garcia, Tina Garza, Andrea Gregory, Jennifer Herrin, Staci Hutto, Kelsie Jackson, Alisa Lackey, Lara Manley, Billie Martinez, Marie Martinez, Marla McNutt, Jessica Ogden, Meagan Schantz, Isaias Solorzano, Jennifer Sullivan, Jonathan Sullivan, Brenda Tijerina, Resa Uptergrove, Laura Valles, Pollie Varner, Loori Wilkins and Herminia Zuniga, all of Plainview.

Lubbock residents making the Dean's List were: Jimmy Cannon, Joann Holloway, Erin Luckie, LeAudra McKay, Crista Sheumaker, Gabrielle Unfred and Yvette Ysasaga.

Amarillo students on the Dean's List were: Cami Alling, Brandon Burrows, Brandon Chancler, Micah Garvey, Sarah Gatlin, Addie Lee, Joey Parsons, Chance Perkins and Ariel Smeaton.

Also on the Dean's List were: Sarah Alaway and Lacy Barrett of Perryton, Lisa Angel of Wylie, Ashley Applewhite of Olney, Noelia Balderas, Jolee Fletcher and Shanna Jackson of Lockney, James Barnes of Tulia, Jennifer Baumann of San Antonio, Curtis Beeman and Jared McCarthick of Lovington, N.M., Cassie Birkenfeld of Nazareth, Kourtney Boswell, Christopher Styne and Anne Weaver of Dumas, Melissa Branch of Barbados, Curtis Broome of Estes Park, Colo., Katherine Butler and Raymundo Carreon, Katye Mansdoerfer, Joshua Ulibarri and Adam Wainio of Albuquerque, Joshua Caballero of Floydada, Nathan Carson of Sweetwater, Kelsey Charron, Jessica Milligan, Janelle Power and Doug Warren of Pampa, Jerod Clopton of O'Donnell, Cara Coffey of Weatherford, Christa Condron of Graham, Christopher Cox of Canadian, Roxanne Davis of Fort Defiance, Ariz.,Amanda Day of Granbury, Matthew DeFehr of British Columbia, Brandon Douglas of Breckenridge, Kelley Dunn of Bledsoe, Heath Ferguson of Lamesa, Jason Flick and Karrie Peoples of Kress, Patrick Ford of Bryson, Andra French, Brandi French and Amy Rice of Dalhart, Kathryn Froelich of Sublette, Kan., and Mindee Gillaspie of Spearman.

Other Dean's List students were: Donna Gleason of Edgewood, N.M., Dee-Ann Gooding of St. Georges, Grenada, Bridget Hancock of Booker, Ashlee Hester of Nocona, Alyssa Hill of Sunray, Blair-Marie Hipple of Marfa, Kaci Holcomb of Roswell, Kelli Howard of Midland, Joe Hoyle of Perryton, Heather Hurt of Irving, Kyle Igo of Whiteface, Malissa Johnston and JaLissa King of Portales, N.M., Jennifer Jones of Artesia, N.M., Miho Komatsu of Yamagata, Japan, Candice Lasiter of Clovis, N.M., Cinthya Leija of Idalou, Britany Lewis of Borger, Brittany Lindsey of Haskell, Jessica Lynch of White Deer, Joel Magallan and Rosa Padilla of Hale Center, Jeana McLaughlin of Wichita Falls, James Moss of Tahoka, Shawn Noggler of Canyon, Melissa O'Brien of Lander, Wyo., Emily Oshel of Santa Fe, N.M., Jose Perez of Panhandle.

Completing the Dean's List are Zane Porter of Lake Havasu City, Ariz., Eleah Posey and Keitha Tyler of Brownfield, Dustin Rauch of Carlsbad, N.M., Kaci Risser of Matador, Anna Robersberger of Fairbanks, Alaska., Andy Scott of Muleshoe, Micah Shuler of Fort Worth, Donna Webb of Floydada, Maryanna Willis of Lakewood, Colo., Russell Wilson of Coleman and Matthew Wyatt of Andrews.

Making the President's List for the fall semester were: Aaron Borden, Pierre Brown, Erika Bryant, Erin Bryant, Tonja Edens, James Estes, Sara Gowman, Amy Grisham, Emilianna Hart, Kristin Hinze, James Jenkins, Lisa Jennings, Robin Marlar, David Mojica, Brenda Moreno, Jason Morgan, Jennifer Riley, Katherine Smith, Tyler Topper, Andrea Turner, Michael-Shane Varner, Kimberly Villanueva and Joe Michael Waller all of Plainview.

Lubbock residents named to the President's List were: Melissa Almsted, Kyle Cummings, Rachel Merrill, Joel O'Hair, Amber Sutton and Eric Teague.

Other students named to the President's List were: Michelle Ackerman of Springer, N.M., Angela Aleman and Salina Elliott of Floydada, Joshua Allen and Abby Holmes of Hobbs, N.M., Bryan Anderson of Anchorage, Brittany Ayers of Odessa, Sarah Barbre of Shallowater, Billy Boone of Abilene, Nate Bridges of Levelland, Andrea Brown, Lindsey King, Leigha Messer and Ragan Spradling of Amarillo, Shanna Buck, Maegan Dyer, Amanda Dyson, Tandi Laos and Kevin Schaub of Pampa, Stefanie Buckland of Friendswood, Laura Conrad and Stacy Teague of Albuquerque, Daniel Coutinho and Maureen Coutinho of Comoros, Africa, Stephanie DeVuyst of Nuevo, Calif., Juli Earley of Hale Center, Adam Gibbs of Canyon, Laura Gillaspie of Spearman, Elisabeth Good of Pharr, April Gunter and Stephanie Rejino of Olton, Jessica Haill of Tijeras, Jeremy Harris and Joshua Harris of Gruver, Jennifer Harrison and Martin Ortega of Midland, Cassandra Hill of Smyer, Crystal Holloway of Uvalde, Kris Jennings of Perryton, Noel Keener of Lake Havasu City, and Leann Knight of Jal.

Also on the President's List were: Tiffany Lambert of Hawley, Teri Mayfield and Brandie Shaffner of Wichita Falls, Travis McCullough of New Deal, Katie Moore of Sunray, Mary Grace Moore of La Porte, Mary Beth Newberry of Portales, Diana Peck of Westminster, Colo., Lacy Phillips and Valentina Salazar of Lockney, Nicholas Pruitt of Mineola, Sara Quisenberry of Lamesa, Ryan Rayburn of Azle, Megan Roberts of Clarendon, Laci Rousseau of Tulia, Lucy Runner of American Falls, Idaho, Lissabeth Rusten of Borger, Deborah Smith of Petersburg, Rachel Smith of Fritch, Rohan Thompson of Barbados, Ryan Thurman of Littlefield, Martha Trull of Crosbyton, Billie Turner of El Paso, Marta Turpin of Carrizo Springs, Amber Williams and Krysta Williams of Lorenzo, Debra Woodrow of Sweetwater and Jill Wyman of San Antonio.