Wayland students posted on President's, Dean's Lists

Students at Wayland Baptist University in Plainview were included on the President's List and Dean's List for the spring semester.

Students listed on the President's List maintained a perfect 4.0 grade point average for the semester, carrying at least 12 hours. Those listed from Plainview include: Patrick Whitfill, Nathan Barnes, Tonja Edens, Velma Solorzano, Cassie Newland, Sonia Munguia, Amy Pinson, Bethany Belshaw, Denise DeLeon, Meredith Miller, Katie Waggoner, Raelene Trudeau, Paulinda Gibson and Andrea Turner.

Others listed include: Courtney Cutbirth of Abilene; Kirsten Orwig and Stacy Mueller of Albuquerque, NM; Carrie Walls, Amanda Barker, Lindsay Mason, and Kayla Dobbins, all of Amarillo; Sara Henry of Anahuac, Emily Stewart of Belen, NM; Rachel Ray of Big Spring; Angela Hall of Bloomfield, NM; Bridget Beutler of Booker; Rebecca Sitzes of Bracketville; Taylor Clearman and Carla Douglas of Breckenridge; Rebekah Wilkins of Brenham; Jon Mark Hester, April Langehennig and Salem Posey, all of Brownfield; Braxton Edwards of Bushland; Bessie Ann Reed of Canadian; Joi Stanley of Canyon; Lauren Parks Carroll of Childress; Russell Wilson of Coleman; Andra French of Dalhart; Stacy Griffin of Dimmitt; Amber Boyd, Ryan Boyd and Donna Gleason, all of Edgewood, NM; Patricia Lee Beasley of Farmington, NM;Martha Ann Trull of Floydada; Sheila Wiseman and Crystal Morton of Friona; Ashley Wood of Gordon; Alfred Gomez, Nathan Burgess and Juli Kirchhoff, all of Hale Center; Marcia Lee of Hart; David Ward of Hedley; Trae Blain and Matt Baird of Hereford; and Jennifer Wharff Beal of Hobbs, NM.

Other President's List honorees are: Staci Teeters and Traci Phipps of Lamesa; Melissa Smith of Levelland; Damon West of Littlefield; Krysta Williams of Lorenzo; Emily Hogue of Lovington, NM; Daniel Wigner, Staci Teeters, Cory Norman, Jodi Henderson, Jared Hardy and Stacy Harlan, all of Lubbock; Aaron Mykytiuk of Mancos, Colo.; Kimberly Jenschke and Erin Jones of Matador; Daniel Williams of McAllen; April Jordan Winn of Meadow; Kristin Hoffman and Tammy Stevens of Odessa; Patricia Dinges of Pampa; Staci Copeland of Perryton; Krystal Horn of Petersburg; Elisabeth Good of Pharr; Curtis Palmer of Phoenix, Ariz.; Ginger Golden of Portales, NM; Duane Youngberg of Sierra Vista, Ariz.; Kim Winchester of Slaton; Sean Ackerman of Springer, NM; Travis Green and Kalie Krey of Tahoka; Daniel Gibson of Tulia; Christopher Gonce of Turkey; Duane Giddis of Two Buttes, Colo.; Kristina Vengryte of Vilnius, Lithuania; Erica Hogue of Waco; Ronni Foote of Whiteface; Charlie Pepiton of Wichita Falls; and Rebekah Shepard of Wiggins, Colo.

Students listed on the Dean's List earned between a 3.5 and a 3.99 grade point average for the spring semester, carrying at least 12 hours. Dean's list honorees from Plainview are: Lori Beth Francis, Michelle Daily, Rebecca Matthews, Jessica Sanchez, Oscar Guzman, Michelle Hinze, Jennifer Rivera, Randy Mitchell, Michelle Spencer, Monica Riojas, Brenda Moreno, Jenny Ahrhart, Mary Perry, Epifanio Garza, Jennifer Cognasi, Jonathan Morgan, Melissa Shackelford, Stacey Stevens, Lara Manley, Jon-Erik Beelby, Carol Choate, Kimberly Harriss, Veronica Serrano, Tina Bettis, Krystal Jackson, Cynthia Garcia, Marcelina Aguilera and Donna Taulbee.

Other Dean's List students were: Cecilia Vasquez of Abernathy; Joell Beagle of Alamogordo; Mary Loudat of Albuquerque; Yolanda Hodgest, Jennifer Fletcher, Amy Brookshire and Kari Gibson, all of Amarillo; Tiffany Hall of Anchorage; Michael Swartwood of Argyle; Esther Gonzalez of Austin; Keisha Esprit and Priscilla Edwards of Barbados; Amy Mykytiuk of Blanchard, Okla.; Jennifer Mastroberti of Borger; Keitha Tyler of Brownfield; Donetta Stewart of Canyon; Nicole Doane of Channing; Sarah Elliott of Childress; Crystal Benfield and Candice Harding of Clovis, NM; Aaron Gast of Cotton Center; Christina White of Dalhart; Samantha Jones of Dallas; Adrianne Barber of Denver City; Angie Martindale of Dumas; Erica Balderrama of El Paso; Michael Beasley and Jordan Ludwig of Farmington, NM; Judy Mixon of Hale Center; Michael Watt of Harlingen; Kristen Oswald, Philip Oswald, Mackenzie Crump, Jason Byrd and Monty Biggs, all of Hobbs, NM; Emilianna Reid and Julie Reid of Honolulu, Hawaii; Ben Speed of Jal, NM; Michael Smith of Kingwood; Karrie Bain, Cara Couch and Richard Campbell, all of Kress; Rachael Ainsworth of Lamesa; and Melissa O'Brien and Tammi O'Brien of Lander, Wyo.

Also listed were: Julie McCarthick of Lovington, NM; William Sanders, Pam McClement, Amy Hicks, Micky Stutzman, Will Husky, Matt Strickland, Meredith Jama and Peter Poff, all of Lubbock; Angela Zanon of Milwaukee, Wis.; Cassie Birkenfeld of Nazareth; Heather Carr Derrick of New Deal; Lee Johnson Baird, John Ed Baker and Morgan Robinson, all of Odessa; Ashley Applewhile of Olney; Danielle Askins, Sandy Tucker and Katie Gunter, all of Olton; Andrea Begay of Palestine; Shanna Daniels and Jennifer Mackie of Pampa; Jacob Henley of Pasadena; Stephanie Watson of Perryton; Alfredo Ybarra, Jr. and Marcy Kurklin of Petersburg; Laura Mikel of Pueblo West, Colo.; Sharla McCloskey of Redwater; Sara Wagoner of North Richland Hills; Leslie Schwalk, Marisa Stahl and Christopher Lethgo, all of Roswell, NM; Beau Wallace of Salado; Crislyn Richardson, Kyle Black and Nancy Payne, all of Shallowater; Keith Platte of Shattuck, Okla.; Eddie Morales of Sierra Vista, Ariz.; Aaron Carpenter of Stephenville; Debra Woodrow of Sweetwater; Steven Wiseman of Tahoka; Cami Rea of Vega; Justin Eason of Vernon; Melissa Peugh of Wasilla, Alaska; Amy Foote and Kyle Igo of Whiteface; Jason Mayfield and Teri Mayfield of Wichita Falls; and Melissa Hahn of Winchester, Ore.