Student Advising

Hawaii Advising

WBU has several Associates, Bachelors, and Masters programs and the Doctor of Management that are available for you. You will find that Wayland is not only very affordable, but we have the most accommodating staff. You will be a priority at Wayland and we look forward to hearing from you soon!

Please contact any of the undergraduate or graduate advisors listed. We are committed to helping you continue your educational journey!

Quick Links:

Admissions

Programs and Majors

Academic Calendar (see external campuses)

Our academic advisors are here to help keep you on track as you progress toward degree completion. They know which classes you should take and can answer any questions you might have about registration.

Please contact an advisor or our main office to set up an appointment.

Brittney Victorino

Site Coordinator - Schofield Barracks

SGT Yano Hall, Room #202
Schofield Barracks, HI 96789

Office Hours:
M-F 9AM-5PM

Phone: 808-564-3360
Fax: 808-488-8576
email:
brittney.victorino@wbu.edu

Desmond Dean

Site Coordinator - Hickam AFB

Hangar 2
Hickam AFB, HI 967897

Office Hours:
M-F 7:30AM-3:30PM

Phone: 808-564-3361
Fax: 808-488-8576
email: deand@wbu.edu

Serena Higa

Graduate Advisor

599 Farrington Highway, Suite 300

Kapolei, HI 96707

Office Hours:
M-F 9AM-5PM

Phone: 808-564-3354
Fax: 808-488-8576
email:
higas@wbu.edu

Elisha Kim

Senior Academic Advisor

599 Farrington Highway, Suite 300

Kapolei, HI 96707

Office Hours:
M-F 10AM-6PM

Phone: 808-564-3347
Fax: 808-488-8576
email:
 elisha.kim@wbu.edu

Nive Aumua

Academic Advisor - American Samoa

Wayland Baptist University
P.O. Box 4563
Pago Pago, AS 96799

Office located on the 2nd floor of the Georgina Building

Office Hours:
M- F, 4 - 9PM

Phone: 684-699-2177
Fax: NA
email: aumuan@wbu.edu

Karen Nascimento

Training & Development Coordinator

599 Farrington Highway, Suite 300

Kapolei, HI 96707

Office Hours:
M-F 8AM-4PM

Phone: 808-564-3350
Fax: 808-488-8576
email: nascimentok@wbu.edu

Aileen Nonaka

Graduate Studies Coordinator

599 Farrington Highway, Suite 300

Kapolei, HI 96707

 

Office Hours:
M-F 10AM-6PM

Phone: 808-564-3343
Fax: 808-488-8576
email:
anonaka@wbu.edu

Jaycelyn Akana

Site Coordinator - Kaneohe MCBH/Pearl Harbor/Camp Smith/Tripler

Education Center, Building 220

Kaneohe, HI 96863

Office Hours:
M 9:00AM-5:00PM (Tripler)

T-Th 8:00AM-4:00PM (Kaneohe)

F 8:00AM-4:00PM (Pearl Harbor)

Phone: 808-564-3366
Fax: 808-488-8576
email:
akanaj@wbu.edu

Lumanai Snow

Site Director - American Samoa

Wayland Baptist University
P.O. Box 4563
Pago Pago, AS 96799

Office located on the 2nd floor of the Georgina Building

Office Hours:
M-F 8:00AM-3:30PM

Phone: 684-699-2177
Fax: NA
email: snowl@wbu.edu

Jeffrey Tullis

Academic Advisor - Kapolei

599 Farrington Highway, Suite 300

Kapolei, HI 96707

Office Hours:
M-F 9AM-5PM

Phone: 808-564-3345
Fax: 808-488-8576
email:
 tullisj@wbu.edu

Terrence Freeney

Academic Advisor - Kapolei

599 Farrington Highway, Suite 300

Kapolei, HI 96707

Office Hours:
M-F 8:00AM-4:00PM

Phone: 808-564-3356
Fax: 808-488-8576
email: freeneyt@wbu.edu