Student Advising

Hawaii Advising

Argosy students:  Registration fee is waived for Summer 2019 term when you use the code "Argosy4free" for Hawaii students and "Samoa4free" for American Samoa students when registering.  Wayland certainly understands the hard work you've put forth to attain your educational goals, and we're committed to helping you finish accomplishing them as painlessly as possible.  We are working with each Argosy transfer personally to ensure we minimize any unnecessary duplication of effort in your degree plan completion.  We have several Associates, Bachelors, Masters programs including the Doctor of Management that are available for you, and we look forward to hearing from you soon.  You will find that Wayland is not only very affordable, but we have the most accommodating staff.  You will be a priority at Wayland!

Please contact any of the undergraduate or graduate advisors listed.  We are committed to helping you continue your educational journey!  If you are located in American Samoa, please contact Lumanai Snow

Quick Links:

Admissions

Programs and Majors

Academic Calendar (see external campuses)

Our academic advisors are here to help keep you on track as you progress toward degree completion. They know which classes you should take and can answer any questions you might have about registration.  

Please contact an advisor or our main office to set up an appointment.  

Crystal Tanaka

Academic Advisor - Kapolei/Tripler AMC

599 Farrington Highway, Suite 300 

Kapolei, HI  96707 

 Office Hours:
M, T, TH, F  9AM-5PM

Phone: 808-564-3345
Fax: 808-488-8576
email: tanakac@wbu.edu

Desmond Dean

Site Coordinator - Pearl Harbor

Navy College Office
Building 679
Pierce Street
Room 212 Naval Station
Pearl Harbor, HI 96789

Office Hours:
M-F 8:30AM-4:30PM

Phone: 808-564-3363
Fax: 808-422-6777
email: deand@wbu.edu

Michael Christie

Senior Academic Advisor

599 Farrington Highway, Suite 300 

Kapolei, HI  96707 

 Office Hours:
M-F 9AM-5PM

Phone: 808-564-3352
Fax: 808-488-8576
email:
Michael.Christie@wbu.edu

Dorothy Fuiava

Academic Advisor - American Samoa

Wayland Baptist University 
P.O. Box 4563
Pago Pago, AS  96799

Office located at Manumalo Academy

 Office Hours:
M- F, 12 - 7PM

Phone: 684-699-2177
Fax: NA
email: fuiavad@wbu.edu

 

Pila Patu

Academic Advisor - American Samoa

Wayland Baptist University 
P.O. Box 4563
Pago Pago, AS  96799

Office located at Manumalo Academy

 Office Hours:
M- F, 12 - 7PM

Phone: 684-699-2177
Fax: NA
email: patup@wbu.edu

Brittney Victorino

Academic Advisor - Kapolei

599 Farrington Highway, Suite 300 

Kapolei, HI  96707 

 Office Hours:
M-F 9AM-5PM

Phone: 808-564-3356
Fax: 808-488-8576
email: brittney.victorino@wbu.edu

Serena Higa

Graduate Advisor

599 Farrington Highway, Suite 300 

Kapolei, HI  96707 

 Office Hours:
M-F 9AM-5PM

Phone: 808-564-3354
Fax: 808-488-8576
email:
higas@wbu.edu

Elisha Kim

Site Coordinator - Hickam AFB

Hanger 2
Hickam AFB, HI  96789

Office Hours:
M-F 8AM-4PM

Phone: 808-564-3361
Fax: 808-488-8576
email: elisha.kim@wbu.edu

Michael Corley

Site Coordinator - Schofield Barracks

SGT Yano Hall, Room #202
Schofield Barracks, HI  96789

 Office Hours:
M-F 9AM-5PM

Phone: 808-564-3360
Fax: 808-624-4407
email: 
corleym@wbu.edu

Aileen Nonaka

Senior Graduate Advisor 

599 Farrington Highway, Suite 300 

Kapolei, HI  96707 

 

Office Hours:
M-F 9AM-5PM

Phone: 808-564-3343
Fax: 808-488-8576
email:
anonaka@wbu.edu

Jeff Schrock

Site Coordinator - Camp Smith & Kaneohe MCBH

 Joint Education Center Annex

Kaneohe, HI  96789

Office Hours:
M-F 8:30AM-4:30PM

Phone: 808-564-3366
Fax: 808-488-8576
email:
schrockj@wbu.edu

Lumanai Snow

Site Coordinator - American Samoa

Wayland Baptist University 
P.O. Box 4563
Pago Pago, AS  96799

Office located at Manumalo Academy

Office Hours:
M-F 7AM-3PM

Phone: 684-699-2177
Fax: NA
email: snowl@wbu.edu