Meet our Development Staff

Staff

Mike Hammack

Vice President of Institutional Advancement

Gary Vaughn

Executive Director of Marketing

  • Campus: Plainview, Texas
  • Office: Office of Advancement
  • Building: Trinity Building
  • Phone: 806-291-3549
  • Email: vaughng@wbu.edu
  • CMB: 1295
  • Office Hours:
    M-TH 8:15 - 5:00
    F 8:15 - 4:00

Amber Smith

Director of Advancement Services

  • Campus: Plainview, Texas
  • Office: Office of Advancement
  • Building: Trinity Building
  • Phone: 806-291-3425
  • Email: smitha@wbu.edu
  • CMB: 1295
  • Office Hours:
    M-TH 8:15 - 5:00
    F 8:15 - 4:00

Jeffrey Vera

Director of Alumni Relations

  • Campus: Plainview, Texas
  • Office: Office of Advancement
  • Building: Trinity Building
  • Phone: 806-291-3600
  • Email: veraj@wbu.edu
  • CMB: 1291
  • Office Hours:
    M-Th: 8:15-5:00
    F: 8:15-4:00

Jonathan Myers

Web Developer

  • Campus: Plainview, Texas
  • Office: Marketing and Communication
  • Building: Trinity Building
  • Phone: 806-291-3550
  • Email: myersj@wbu.edu
  • CMB: 1295
  • Office Hours:
    8:15 a.m. - 5 p.m — Monday-Thursday
    8:15 a.m. - 4 p.m. — Friday

Teresa Young

Development officer

  • Campus: Plainview, Texas
  • Office: Office of Advancement
  • Building: Trinity Building
  • Phone: 806-291-3427
  • Email: teresa.young@wbu.edu
  • CMB: 1295
  • Office Hours:
    M-Th: 8:15 - 5:00
    F: 8:15 - 4:00

Tommie Flick

Administrative Assistant

  • Campus: Plainview, Texas
  • Office: Office of Advancement
  • Building: Trinity Building
  • Phone: 806-291-3426
  • Email: tflick@wbu.edu
  • CMB: 1295
  • Office Hours:
    M-TH 8:15 - 5:00
    F 8:15 - 4:00

Phillip Hamilton

Communications Manager

  • Campus: Plainview, Texas
  • Office: Marketing and Communication
  • Building: Trinity Building
  • Phone: 806-291-3588
  • Email: hamiltonp@wbu.edu
  • CMB: 1295
  • Office Hours:
    M-Th: 8:15-5:00
    F: 8:15-4:00

Christina Longoria

Digital Media Manager

Anna Lisa Diaz

Administrative Assistant

  • Campus: Plainview, Texas
  • Office: Office of Advancement
  • Building: Trinity Building
  • Phone: 806-291-3602
  • Email: diaza@wbu.edu
  • CMB: 1295
  • Office Hours:
    M-Th: 8:15-5:00
    F: 8:15-5:00