Meet our Friendly Development Staff

Staff

Gary Vaughn

Executive Director of Marketing

  • Office: Marketing and Communication
  • Building: Trinity Building
  • Phone: 806-291-3549
  • Email: vaughng@wbu.edu
  • CMB: 1218
  • Office Hours:
    M-TH 8:15 - 5:00 F 8:15 - 4:00

Mike Melcher

Executive Director of Institutional Advancement

  • Office: Office of Advancement
  • Building: Trinity Building
  • Phone: 806-291-3431
  • Email: melcherm@wbu.edu
  • CMB: 1295
  • Office Hours:
    M-TH 8:15AM-5PM F 8:15AM-4PM

Amber McCloud

Director of Development and Donor Relations

Melissa González

Director of Museums

Teresa Young

Director of Alumni Relations

  • Office: Office of Alumni Relations
  • Building: Trinity Building
  • Phone: 806-291-3600
  • Email: teresa.young@wbu.edu
  • CMB: 1291
  • Office Hours:
    M-Th: 8:15 - 5:00 F: 8:15 - 4:00

Gary Zacher

Director of Annual Giving

  • Office: Office of Advancement
  • Building: Trinity Building
  • Phone: 806-291-3427
  • Email: zacherg@wbu.edu
  • CMB: 1291
  • Office Hours:
    M-TH 8:15 AM - 5 PM F 8:15 AM - 4 PM

Timothy Davis

Multimedia Production Manager

  • Office: Marketing and Communication
  • Building: Trinity Building
  • Phone: 806-291-3550
  • Email: davist@wbu.edu
  • CMB: 1278
  • Office Hours:
    M-TH 8:15 - 5:00 F 8:15 - 4:00

Jonathan Petty

Director of Communications

  • Office: Marketing and Communication
  • Building: Trinity Building
  • Phone: 806-291-3588
  • Email: pettyj@wbu.edu
  • CMB: 1278
  • Office Hours:
    M-TH 8:15 - 5:00 F 8:15 - 4:00

Amber Smith

Director of Advancement Services

  • Office: Office of Advancement
  • Building: Trinity Building
  • Phone: 806-291-3425
  • Email: smitha@wbu.edu
  • CMB: 1295
  • Office Hours:
    M-TH 8:15 - 5:00 F 8:15 - 4:00

Tommie Flick

Administrative Assistant

  • Office: Office of Advancement
  • Building: Trinity Building
  • Phone: 806-291-3426
  • Email: tflick@wbu.edu
  • CMB: 1295
  • Office Hours:
    M-TH 8:15 - 5:00 F 8:15 - 4:00

Kaitlyn Nichols

Administrative Assistant

  • Office: Office of Advancement
  • Building: Trinity Building
  • Phone: 806-291-3585
  • Email: nicholsk@wbu.edu
  • Office Hours:
    M-T 8:15 - 5:00 F: 8:15 - 4:00