Alumni Leadership

The Office of Alumni Services is under the leadership of Director of Alumni Relations Teresa Young, BA’94, named to the position in May 2017 after serving four years in development and 11 years previously in communications and PR. An English and Mass Communications major while at Wayland, Mrs. Young brings a passion for the university and a deep desire to see all alumni connect with this special university in a way that benefits both them and their alma mater.

Mission Statement

The Office of Alumni Services exists to provide meaningful services, events and communication with former students of the university with the goal of keeping them engaged and building an attachment that ultimately provides benefit back to the university to perpetuate the programs and experiences being offered.

Association of Former Students

The Association of Former Students is led by an Executive Board elected by the membership. The current board includes:

  • President: Tyke Dipprey, BSOE '96 from the Lubbock Campus
  • Vice President: Stacie Hardage, BBA '89
  • Kevin Carter, BBA '93
  • Stephanie Ciszek, BA'07
  • Brenda Gonzalez, BA '73
  • Mike Manchee, BS '94, MEd '97
  • Jeremy Ellison, BA'14 (representing Graduate of the Last Decade GOLD)
  • Daleyn Schwartz, AAS '85
  • Bradley Sell, BA'11 (representing Graduate of the Last Decade GOLD)
  • Caren Smith, BA '92
  • Yolanda Vera, BA '83
  • Danny Wrenn, BA '84

If you have an interest in serving on a board or volunteering for various events on campus or in the area, please contact Teresa Young at or (806) 291-3600.