Faculty & Staff

The faculty of the School of Religion and Philosophy is dedicated to enriching student lives through education with a faith-based learning focus. We endeavor to encourage students as they seek God’s will in their life.

Faculty

Dr. Stephen Stookey

Dean of the School of Religion and Philosophy and Professor of Religion – Church History and Theology

  • Office: School of Religion and Philosophy
  • Building: Flores Bible Building
  • Room: 102
  • Phone: 806-291-1161
  • Fax: 806-291-1969
  • Email: stookeys@wbu.edu
  • CMB: 1276

Dr. Ginny Brewer-Boydston

Assistant Professor of Religion

  • Office: School of Religion and Philosophy
  • Building: Flores Bible Building
  • Phone: 806-291-3409
  • Email: brewer-boydstong@wbu.edu
  • CMB: 1276

Donnie Brown

Director of the Mission Center and KALEO Youth Theology

  • Office: Mission Center and KALEO Youth Theology
  • Building: Brown Family Conference Center
  • Phone: 806-291-1168
  • Fax: 806-291-1976
  • Email: brownd@wbu.edu

Dr. Jay Givens

Professor of Religion

  • Office: School of Religion and Philosophy
  • Building: Flores Bible Building
  • Room: 104
  • Phone: 806-291-1166
  • Fax: 806-291-1969
  • Email: jgivens@wbu.edu
  • CMB: 1276

Dr. Joe Rangel

Associate Professor of Religion/Education

  • Office: School of Religion and Philosophy
  • Building: Flores Bible Building
  • Room: 104
  • Phone: 806-291-1162
  • Fax: 806-291-1969
  • Email: rangelj@wbu.edu
  • CMB: 1276

Dr. Randy Rogers

Associate Professor of Religion

  • Office: School of Religion and Philosophy
  • Building: Flores Bible Building
  • Room: 104
  • Phone: 806-291-1167
  • Fax: 806-291-1969
  • Email: randy.rogers@wbu.edu
  • CMB: 1276

Dr. Paul Sadler

Professor Religion - Director of Church and Denominational Relations

  • Office: Church Services
  • Building: Brown Family Conference Center
  • Phone: 806-291-1163
  • Fax: 806-291-1969
  • Email: sadlerp@wbu.edu
  • CMB: 1290
  • Office Hours: M-TH 8:15 - 5:00 F 8:15 - 4:00

Staff

Shelby Sower

Administrative Assistnat

  • Office: School of Religion and Philosophy
  • Building: Flores Bible Building
  • Phone: 806-291-1160
  • Email: sowers@wbu.edu
  • CMB: 1276
  • Office Hours: M-TH 8:15-5:00 F 8:15-4:00