Faculty & Staff

The faculty of the School of Religion and Philosophy is dedicated to enriching student lives through education with a faith-based learning focus. We endeavor to encourage students as they seek God’s will in their life.

Faculty

Dr. Clinton Lowin

Dean of School of Religion and Philosophy - Professor of Religion

  • Office: School of Religion and Philosophy
  • Building: Flores Bible Building
  • Room: 104
  • Phone: 806-291-1165
  • Fax: 806-291-1969
  • Email: lowinc@wbu.edu
  • CMB: 1276
  • Office Hours: M - Th 8:00 - 6:00

Dr. Jay Givens

Professor of Religion

  • Office: School of Religion and Philosophy
  • Building: Flores Bible Building
  • Room: 104
  • Phone: 806-291-1166
  • Fax: 806-291-1969
  • Email: jgivens@wbu.edu
  • CMB: 1276

Dr. Joe Rangel

Associate Professor of Religion/Education

  • Office: School of Religion and Philosophy
  • Building: Flores Bible Building
  • Room: 104
  • Phone: 806-291-1164
  • Fax: 806-291-1969
  • Email: rangelj@wbu.edu
  • CMB: 1276

Dr. Randy Rogers

Assistant Professor of Religion

  • Office: School of Religion and Philosophy
  • Building: Flores Bible Building
  • Room: 104
  • Phone: 806-291-1167
  • Fax: 806-291-1969
  • Email: randy.rogers@wbu.edu
  • CMB: 1276

Dr. Paul Sadler

Emeritus Professor Religion - Director of Church and Denominational Services

  • Office: Church Services
  • Building: Brown Family Conference Center
  • Phone: 806-291-1163
  • Fax: 806-291-1969
  • Email: sadlerp@wbu.edu
  • CMB: 1290
  • Office Hours: M-TH 8:15 - 5:00 F 8:15 - 4:00

Dr. Richard Shaw

Associate Professor of Religion/Director of Kenya Campus

  • Office: School of Religion and Philosophy
  • Building: Flores Bible Building
  • Room: 104
  • Phone: 806-291-3409
  • Fax: 806-291-1969
  • Email: shawr@wbu.edu
  • CMB: 1207

Dr. Stephen Stookey

Professor of Religion

  • Office: School of Religion and Philosophy
  • Building: Flores Bible Building
  • Room: 102
  • Phone: 806-291-1161
  • Fax: 806-291-1969
  • Email: stookeys@wbu.edu
  • CMB: 1276

Staff

Donnie Brown

Director of the Wayland Mission Center and KALEO Youth Theology Institute

  • Office: CFO
  • Building: Brown Family Conference Center
  • Phone: 806-291-1168
  • Fax: 806-291-1976
  • Email: brownd@wbu.edu
  • Office Hours: M-TH 8:15 - 5:00 F 8:15 - 4:00

Beth Hall

Administrative Assistant

  • Office: School of Religion and Philosophy
  • Building: Flores Bible Building
  • Room: 103
  • Phone: 806-291-1160
  • Fax: 806-291-1969
  • Email: beth.hall@wbu.edu
  • CMB: 1276
  • Office Hours: M-TH 8:15 - 5:00 F 8:15 - 4:00