Meet Our Faculty and Staff

Faculty

Dr. Ann Stutes

Dean of School of Music - Professor of Music

  • Office: School of Music
  • Building: Harral Auditorium
  • Room: HMC 125
  • Phone: 806-291-1065
  • Fax: 806-291-1967
  • Email: stutesa@wbu.edu
  • CMB: 1286
  • Office Hours: M-TH 8:15 - 5:00 F 8:15 - 4:00

Dr. Richard Fountain

Professor of Piano

  • Office: School of Music
  • Building: Harral Auditorium
  • Room: HMC 129
  • Phone: 806-291-19967
  • Fax: 806-291-1967
  • Email: fountainr@wbu.edu
  • CMB: 1286

Dr. Kennith Freeman

Assistant Professor of Collaborative Piano

  • Office: School of Music
  • Building: Harral Auditorium
  • Room: HCM 9
  • Phone: 806-291-1064
  • Fax: 806-291-1951
  • Email: kennith.freeman@wbu.edu
  • CMB: 1286

Dr. Anthony King

Associate Professor - Associate Director of Bands & Applied Percussion

  • Office: School of Music
  • Building: Harral Auditorium
  • Room: HMC 130
  • Phone: 806-291-1077
  • Fax: 806-291-1967
  • Email: anthony.king@wbu.edu
  • CMB: 1286

Dr. Brian Kuhnert

Associate Professor - Vocal Studies Director of Opera/Musical Theatre

  • Office: School of Music
  • Building: Harral Auditorium
  • Room: HMC 102
  • Phone: 806-291-1061
  • Fax: 806-291-1967
  • Email: kuhnertb@wbu.edu
  • CMB: 1286

Dr. Sandra Mosteller

Professor of Instrumental Studies

  • Office: School of Music
  • Building: Harral Auditorium
  • Room: HMC 122
  • Phone: 806-291-1069
  • Fax: 806-291-1967
  • Email: smost@wbu.edu
  • CMB: 1286

Dr. Scott Strovas

Associate Professor of Music History

  • Office: School of Music
  • Building: Harral Auditorium
  • Room: HMC 132
  • Phone: 806-291-1062
  • Fax: 806-291-1967
  • Email: scott.strovas@wbu.edu
  • CMB: 1286

Dr. Joseph Vandiver

Associate Professor of Instrumental Studies

  • Office: School of Music
  • Building: Harral Auditorium
  • Room: HMC 118
  • Phone: 806-2911071
  • Fax: 806-291-1967
  • Email: vandiverj@wbu.edu
  • CMB: 1286

Dr. Steven Weber

Director of Choirs, Professor of Choral Education

  • Office: School of Music
  • Building: Harral Auditorium
  • Room: HMC 129
  • Phone: 806-291-1075
  • Fax: 806-291-1967
  • Email: webers@wbu.edu
  • CMB: 1286

Part Time Faculty:       

Dr. Gary Belshaw -Composition, Music Theory, Orchestration

Dr. Kimberly Brown - Vocal Studies

Mr. Kurt Cereske -Choral Music Education       

Mrs. Kimberly Hudson– Applied Flute, Woodwind Ensemble, Literature and Pedagogy

Dr. Michael Johnson - Applied Bassoon

Dr. James Hood, Worship Studies and Music Appreciation

Ms. Kaylie Young – Music Appreciation & Fundamentals of Music

Staff

Pamela Kennedy

Administrative Assistant

  • Office: School of Music
  • Building: Harral Auditorium
  • Room: HMC 126
  • Phone: 806-291-1076
  • Fax: 806-291-1967
  • Email: kennedyp@wbu.edu
  • CMB: 1286
  • Office Hours: M-TH 8:15 - 5:00 F 8:15 - 4:00