Faculty and Staff

Please click on a name below to learn more about our awesome team.

Chloe Brooke

Assistant Professor of English

  • Campus: Plainview, Texas
  • Office: School of Languages and Literature
  • Building: Gates Hall
  • Phone: 806-291-1109
  • Email: brookec@wbu.edu
  • CMB: 1300

Ashley Edlin

Assistant Professor of English

  • Campus: Plainview, Texas
  • Office: School of Languages and Literature
  • Building: Gates Hall - 2nd Floor
  • Phone: 806-291-1113
  • Email: edlina@wbu.edu
  • CMB: 1300

Dr. Erin Heath

Professor of English

  • Campus: Plainview, Texas
  • Office: School of Languages and Literature
  • Building: Gates Hall - 2nd Floor
  • Phone: 806-291-1110
  • Email: erin.heath@wbu.edu
  • CMB: 1300

Dr. Deborah Kuhlmann

Professor of English

  • Campus: Plainview, Texas
  • Office: School of Languages and Literature
  • Building: Other
  • Phone: 8062911100
  • Email: kuhlmannd@wbu.edu
  • CMB: 1300
  • Office Hours:
    Listed on Syllabi.

Dr. Kimberlee Mendoza

Dean/Associate Professor of English

  • Campus: Plainview, Texas
  • Office: School of Languages and Literature
  • Building: Gates Hall - 2nd Floor
  • Phone: 806-291-1106
  • Email: mendozak@wbu.edu
  • CMB: 1300

Dr. Joshua Mora

Joachim Endowed Professor of Spanish

  • Campus: Plainview, Texas
  • Office: School of Languages and Literature
  • Building: Gates Hall
  • Phone: 806-291-1107
  • Email: moraj@wbu.edu
  • CMB: 1300

Christy Henegar

Instructor of English

  • Campus: Plainview, Texas
  • Office: School of Languages and Literature
  • Building: Other
  • Email: christy.henegar@wbu.edu

Dr. Maria O'Connell

Professor of English

Dr. Karen Beth Strovas

Associate Dean and Professor of English

  • Campus: Plainview, Texas
  • Office: School of Languages and Literature
  • Building: Gates Hall
  • Phone: 806-291-1114
  • Email: strovask@wbu.edu
  • CMB: 1300

LeeAnn Abram

Assistant Manager - Pioneer Store