Faculty and Staff

Don’t simply study at a school; engage in a community of scholars and students -- working and learning together. The School of Languages and Literature has nine full-time faculty members ready to assist students with their educational needs.

Faculty

Dr. Laura Brandenburg

Dean of School of Languages and Literature/Associate Professor of English

  • Office: School of Languages and Literature
  • Building: Gates Hall
  • Room: 200
  • Phone: 806-291-1106
  • Fax: 806-291-1987
  • Email: brandenburgl@wbu.edu
  • CMB: 1300
  • Office Hours: M 10:00 - 11:00 T 9:30 AM - 11:00 W 10:00 - 11:00 Th 9:30 - 11:00

Dr. Don Cook

Emeritus Professor - English

  • Office: School of Languages and Literature
  • Email: cookd@wbu.edu

Ashley Edlin

Assistant Professor of English

  • Office: School of Languages and Literature
  • Building: Gates Hall - 2nd Floor
  • Room: 206A
  • Phone: 806-291-1113
  • Email: edlina@wbu.edu
  • CMB: 1300
  • Office Hours: M 9:30 - 12:00 T 1:30 - 4:00 W 9:30 - 12:00

Dr. Troy Gregory

Assistant Professor of English

  • Office: School of Languages and Literature
  • Building: Gates Hall - 2nd Floor
  • Room: 202B
  • Phone: 806-291-1109
  • Fax: 806-291-1987
  • Email: troy.gregory@wbu.edu
  • CMB: 1300
  • Office Hours: M 8:00 - 9:00; 11:00 - 12:30 T 9:15 - 10:45 W 8:00 - 9:00; 11:00 - 12:30 Th 9:15 - 10:45 F 8:00 - 9:00; 11:00 - 12:30

Dr. Erin Heath

Associate Professor of English

  • Office: School of Languages and Literature
  • Building: Gates Hall - 2nd Floor
  • Room: 206B
  • Phone: 806-291-1110
  • Fax: 8006-291-1987
  • Email: erin.heath@wbu.edu
  • CMB: 1300
  • Office Hours: M 8:00 - 9:00 T 8:00 - 9:20; 10:40 - 11:30 W 8:00 - 9:00 Th 8:00 - 9:20; 10:40 - 11:30 F 8:00 - 9:00

Dr. Deborah Kuhlmann

Professor - English

Dr. Steven Michael

Professor of English

  • Office: School of Languages and Literature
  • Building: Gates Hall
  • Room: GH 206C
  • Phone: 806-291-1103
  • Fax: 806-291-1987
  • Email: smichael@wbu.edu
  • CMB: 1300
  • Office Hours: M 7:30 - 8:00; 10:00 - 1:00 T 8:55 - 9:25; 12:15 - 1:15 W 7:30 - 8:00; 10:00 - 1:00 TH 8:55 - 9:25; 12:15 - 1:15 F 7:30 - 8:00

Dr. Joshua Mora

Associate Dean/Professor of Spanish

  • Office: School of Languages and Literature
  • Building: Gates Hall
  • Room: GH 212C
  • Phone: 806-291-1107
  • Fax: 806-291-1987
  • Email: moraj@wbu.edu
  • CMB: 1300
  • Office Hours: M 3:00 - 3:30 T 9:00 - 12:00 W 3:00 - 3:30 TH 9:00 - 12:00 F 9:00 - 10:00; 11:00 - 1:00

Dr. Maria O'Connell

Associate Professor of English

  • Office: School of Languages and Literature
  • Building: Gates Hall
  • Room: GH 211B
  • Phone: 806-291-1102
  • Fax: 806-291-1987
  • Email: maria.oconnell@wbu.edu
  • CMB: 1300
  • Office Hours: M 1:30 - 4:00 T 11:30 - 12:15 W 1:30 - 4:00 Th 11:30 - 12:15

Dr. Jesús Romero

Associate Professor of Spanish

  • Office: School of Languages and Literature
  • Building: Gates Hall - 2nd Floor
  • Phone: 806-291-1108
  • Email: romeroj@wbu.edu
  • CMB: 1300
  • Office Hours: M 10:00 - 11:00; 3:00 - 4:00 T 10:00 - 11:00; 3:00 - 4:00 W 10:00 - 11:00; 3:00 - 4:00 Th 10:00 - 11:00; 3:00 - 4:00 F 10:00 - 12:00

Christa Smith

Emeritus Professor

Dr. Karen Beth Strovas

Associate Professor of English

  • Office: School of Languages and Literature
  • Building: Gates Hall
  • Room: GH 202A
  • Phone: 806-291-1114
  • Fax: 806-291-1987
  • Email: strovask@wbu.edu
  • CMB: 1300
  • Office Hours: M 3:00 - 5:00 T 11:30 - 12:30 W 3:00 - 5:00 TH 10:30 - 11:30

 

Staff

Taryn Hackett

Administrative Assistant

  • Office: School of Languages and Literature
  • Building: Gates Hall
  • Room: GH 201
  • Phone: 806-291-1100
  • Fax: 806-291-1987
  • Email: HackettT@wbu.edu
  • CMB: 1300
  • Office Hours: M-TH 8:15 - 5:00 F 8:15 - 4:00