Meet Our Faculty and Staff

The faculty of the School of Fine Arts commits to facilitate learning through experience and instruction. We believe in helping students discover their own potential.

Faculty

Dr. Marti Runnels

Dean of the School of Fine Arts, Professor - Theatre, Director - Theatre

  • Office: School of Fine Arts
  • Building: Harral Auditorium
  • Room: HAC 114
  • Phone: 806-291-1086
  • Fax: 806-291-1980
  • Email: runnels@wbu.edu
  • CMB: 1277
  • Office Hours: M-TH 8:15 - 5:00 F 8:15 - 4:00

Dr. Timothy Doty

Associate Professor of Communication Studies

  • Office: School of Fine Arts
  • Building: Harral Auditorium
  • Room: Fine Arts Wing
  • Phone: 806-291-1093
  • Fax: 806-291-1980
  • Email: tim.doty@wbu.edu
  • CMB: 1277

Mark Hilliard

Associate Professor - Visual Art Education

  • Office: School of Fine Arts
  • Building: Harral Auditorium
  • Room: HAC 197
  • Phone: 806-291-1082
  • Fax: 806-291-1980
  • Email: hilliardm@wbu.edu
  • CMB: 1277

Dr. Candace Keller

Professor of Art, Curator of Art Museum/Abraham Art Gallery

  • Office: School of Fine Arts
  • Building: Harral Auditorium
  • Room: HAC 101
  • Phone: 806-291-1083
  • Fax: 806-291-1980
  • Email: kellerc@wbu.edu
  • CMB: 1277

Mark Kirk

Associate Professor of Theatre

  • Office: School of Fine Arts
  • Building: Harral Auditorium
  • Room: HA 214
  • Phone: 806-291-1095
  • Fax: 806-291-1980
  • Email: mark.kirk@wbu.edu
  • CMB: 1277

Steven Long

Associate Professor of Communications and Media Studies

  • Office: School of Fine Arts
  • Building: Harral Auditorium
  • Room: HAC 109
  • Phone: 806-291-1084
  • Fax: 806-291-1980
  • Email: longs@wbu.edu
  • CMB: 1277

Dejan Mraović

Assistant Professor of Graphic Design

  • Office: School of Fine Arts
  • Building: Harral Auditorium
  • Phone: 806-291-1087
  • Email: mraovicd@wbu.edu
  • CMB: 1277

Dr. Yahui Zhang

Professor of Communication and Media Studies

  • Office: School of Fine Arts
  • Building: Harral Auditorium
  • Room: HAC 113
  • Phone: 806-291-1085
  • Fax: 806-291-1980
  • Email: zhangy@wbu.edu
  • CMB: 1277

Staff

Brett Cox

Supervisor of Harral Auditorium

  • Office: Harral Auditorium
  • Building: Harral Auditorium
  • Phone: 806-291-1081
  • Fax: 806-291-1980
  • Email: coxb@wbu.edu
  • CMB: 1210

Christy Henegar

Administrative Assistant

  • Office: School of Fine Arts
  • Building: Harral Auditorium
  • Phone: 806-291-1060
  • Email: christy.henegar@wbu.edu
  • CMB: 1277
  • Office Hours: M-Th: 8:15 - 5:00 F: 8:15 - 4:00

Ioane Tafaese

Art Gallery Aide

  • Office: Malouf Abraham Art Gallery
  • Building: Library - Learning Resource Center
  • Room: Abraham Art Gallery
  • Phone: 806-291-1083
  • Fax: 806-291-1980
  • Email: ioane.tafaese@wayland.wbu.edu
  • Office Hours: M-TH 8:15 - 5:00 F 8:15 - 4:00