Faculty and Staff

The faculty in the School of Business believe in helping students meet their educational goals and are committed to graduating students with a superior understanding of today’s business environment.

Faculty

Dr. Kelly Warren

Dean of the School of Business

  • Office: School of Business
  • Building: Nunn Business Building
  • Room: 116
  • Phone: 806-291-1022
  • Fax: 806-291-1957
  • Email: warrenk@wbu.edu
  • CMB: 1268
  • Office Hours: M-TH 8:15 - 5:00 F 8:15 - 4:00

Dr. Shelley Tapp

Professor of Management

  • Office: School of Business
  • Building: Nunn Business Building
  • Room: 113
  • Phone: 806-291-1037
  • Email: tapps@wbu.edu
  • CMB: 1268

Dr. Charles Starnes

Associate Dean Masters Program/Professor of Economics

  • Office: School of Business
  • Building: Nunn Business Building
  • Room: 110
  • Phone: 806-291-1027
  • Email: starnesc@wbu.edu
  • CMB: 1268

Dr. Richard E. Boyer

Professor - Business, Justice, and Public Administration

Dr. Jimmie Flores

Assistant Professor of Business

Dr. Hayoung Gim

Professor - Economics

Dr. Janet Jones

Associate Dean, Doctor of Management

Kasandra Lane

Assistant Professor of Business Administration

  • Office: School of Business
  • Building: Nunn Business Building
  • Room: 114
  • Phone: 806-291-1023
  • Fax: 806-291-1957
  • Email: kassie.lane@wbu.edu
  • CMB: 1268

Dr. Sheron Lawson

Associate Professor of Management

Dr. Samantha Murray

Associate Professor of Management

Dr. Ralph Palumbo

Professor - Business

Dr. Chris Osuoha

Assistant Professor of Economics

  • Office: School of Business
  • Building: Nunn Business Building
  • Phone: 806-291-1036
  • Email: osuohac@wbu.edu
  • CMB: 1268

Dr. Tod Outlaw

Professor of Business & Education

Dr. Tony Strange

Professor - Business Administration and Education

Dr. George Valentine

Professor of Business

  • Office: School of Business
  • Building: Nunn Business Building
  • Room: 201
  • Phone: 806-291-1025
  • Email: valentineg@wbu.edu
  • CMB: 1268

Dr. Sammy Van Hoose

Professor of Management Information Services

Dr. Robert Vega

Associate Professor of Management

Dr. Kenroy Wedderburn

Associate Dean for Undergraduate Programs, Associate Professor of Management Information Systems

  • Office: School of Business
  • Building: Nunn Business Building
  • Room: 109
  • Phone: 806-291-1024
  • Email: wedderburnk@wbu.edu
  • CMB: 1268

Staff

Debbie Lane

Administrative Assistant

  • Office: School of Business
  • Building: Nunn Business Building
  • Room: 108
  • Phone: 806-291-1020
  • Email: laned@wbu.edu
  • CMB: 1268
  • Office Hours: M-TH 8:15 - 5:00 F 8:15 - 4:00