Faculty and Staff

The faculty in the School of Business believe in helping students meet their educational goals and are committed to graduating students with a superior understanding of today’s business environment.

Faculty

Dr. Kelly Warren

Dean of the School of Business

  • Office: School of Business
  • Building: Nunn Business Building
  • Room: 116
  • Phone: 806-291-1022
  • Fax: 806-291-1957
  • Email: warrenk@wbu.edu
  • CMB: 1268
  • Office Hours: M-TH 8:15 - 5:00 F 8:15 - 4:00

Dr. Shelley Tapp

Associate Dean/Professor of Management

  • Office: School of Business
  • Building: Nunn Business Building
  • Room: 113
  • Phone: 806-291-1037
  • Fax: 806-291-1957
  • Email: tapps@wbu.edu
  • CMB: 1268

Dr. Charles Starnes

Associate Dean & Professor of Economics

  • Office: School of Business
  • Building: Nunn Business Building
  • Room: 110
  • Phone: 806-291-1027
  • Fax: 806-291-1957
  • Email: starnesc@wbu.edu
  • CMB: 1268

Dr. Richard E. Boyer

Professor - Business, Justice, and Public Administration

Dr. Jimmie Flores

Assistant Professor of Business

Dr. Hayoung Gim

Professor - Economics

Dr. Janet Jones

Associate Dean for the Doctor of Management

Kasandra Lane

Assistant Professor of Business Administration

  • Office: School of Business
  • Building: Nunn Business Building
  • Room: 114
  • Phone: 806-291-1023
  • Fax: 806-291-1957
  • Email: kassie.lane@wbu.edu
  • CMB: 1268

Dr. Sheron Lawson

Associate Professor of Management

Dr. Samantha Murray

Associate Professor of Management

  • Office: School of Business
  • Building: Nunn Business Building
  • Room: 103 C
  • Phone: 806-291-1036
  • Fax: 806-291-1957
  • Email: murrays@wbu.edu
  • CMB: 1268

Dr. Ralph Palumbo

Professor - Business

Dr. Tod Outlaw

Professor of Business & Education

Dr. Otto Schacht

Professor of Business

  • Office: School of Business
  • Building: Nunn Business Building
  • Room: 200
  • Phone: 806-291-1030
  • Fax: 806-291-1957
  • Email: schachto@wbu.edu
  • CMB: 1268

Dr. Tony Strange

Professor - Business Administration and Education

Dr. George Valentine

Professor of Business

  • Office: School of Business
  • Building: Nunn Business Building
  • Room: 103 A
  • Phone: 806-291-1025
  • Fax: 806-291-1957
  • Email: valentineg@wbu.edu
  • CMB: 1268

Dr. Sammy Van Hoose

Professor of Management Information Services

Dr. Robert Vega

Associate Professor of Management

Dr. Kenroy Wedderburn

Assistant Professor of Management Information Systems

  • Office: School of Business
  • Building: Nunn Business Building
  • Room: 109
  • Phone: 806-291-1024
  • Fax: 806-291-1957
  • Email: wedderburnk@wbu.edu
  • CMB: 1268

Staff

Debbie Lane

Administrative Assistant

  • Office: School of Business
  • Building: Nunn Business Building
  • Room: 108
  • Phone: 806-291-1020
  • Fax: 806-291-1957
  • Email: laned@wbu.edu
  • CMB: 1268
  • Office Hours: M-TH 8:15 - 5:00 F 8:15 - 4:00