Meet Our Faculty and Staff

The faculty of the School of Behavioral and Social Sciences commits to guide students through intensive studies in societies and psychologies of people groups past and present.

 

Faculty

Dr. Peter Bowen

Dean of School of Behavioral and Social Sciences - Professor of Psychology

  • Campus: Plainview, Texas
  • Office: School of Behavioral and Social Sciences
  • Building: Gates Hall - 3rd Floor
  • Phone: 806-291-1179
  • Email: pbowen@wbu.edu
  • CMB: 1292

Dr. Richard E. Boyer

Professor of Business, Justice and Public Administration

  • Campus: Albuquerque, New Mexico
  • Office: School of Behavioral and Social Sciences
  • Email: boyerr@wbu.edu

Dr. Cassondra Collins

Professor of Psychology

  • Campus: Plainview, Texas
  • Office: School of Behavioral and Social Sciences
  • Building: Gates Hall - 3rd Floor
  • Phone: 806-291-1182
  • Email: collinsc@wbu.edu
  • CMB: 1219

Dr. Perry Collins

Professor of Psychology

  • Campus: Plainview, Texas
  • Office: School of Behavioral and Social Sciences
  • Building: Gates Hall - 3rd Floor
  • Phone: 806-291-1177
  • Email: collinsp@wbu.edu
  • CMB: 1219

Dr. Rebekah Crowe

Associate Professor of History

  • Campus: Plainview, Texas
  • Office: School of Behavioral and Social Sciences
  • Building: Gates Hall - 3rd Floor
  • Phone: 806-291-1185
  • Email: rebekah.crowe@wbu.edu
  • CMB: 1292

Dr. Don Knox

Professor- History and Psychology

  • Campus: Albuquerque, New Mexico
  • Office: School of Behavioral and Social Sciences
  • Email: knox@wbu.edu

Dr. Autumn Lass

Assistant Professor of History

  • Campus: Plainview, Texas
  • Office: School of Behavioral and Social Sciences
  • Building: Gates Hall - 3rd Floor
  • Phone: 806-291-1186
  • Email: lassa@wbu.edu
  • CMB: 1292

Dr. Justin Lawrence

Associate Dean - Associate Professor of Justice/Public Administration

  • Campus: Plainview, Texas
  • Office: School of Behavioral and Social Sciences
  • Building: Gates Hall - 3rd Floor
  • Phone: 806-291-1173
  • Email: lawrencej@wbu.edu
  • CMB: 1292

Dr. Brian McClenagan

Associate Professor of Psychology

  • Campus: Plainview, Texas
  • Office: School of Behavioral and Social Sciences
  • Building: Gates Hall - 3rd Floor
  • Phone: 806-291-1178
  • Email: brianm@wbu.edu
  • CMB: 1292

Dr. Colleen Mruzik

Assistant Professor - Public & Justice Administration

  • Campus: Albuquerque, New Mexico
  • Office: School of Behavioral and Social Sciences
  • Email: mruzikc@wbu.edu

Dr. Estelle Owens

Emeritus Professor of History - University Historian

Dr. Niler Pyeatt

Professor of History and Director of Honors Program

  • Campus: Plainview, Texas
  • Office: School of Behavioral and Social Sciences
  • Building: Gates Hall - 3rd Floor
  • Phone: 806-291-1175
  • Email: pyeattn@wbu.edu
  • CMB: 1202

Dr. Kevin Sweeney

Professor of Geography and History

  • Campus: Plainview, Texas
  • Office: School of Behavioral and Social Sciences
  • Building: Gates Hall - 3rd Floor
  • Phone: 806-291-1180
  • Email: sweeneyk@wbu.edu
  • CMB: 1292

Dr. Geoffrey Wells

Professor of Political Science

  • Campus: Plainview, Texas
  • Office: School of Behavioral and Social Sciences
  • Building: Gates Hall - 3rd Floor
  • Phone: 06-291-1176
  • Email: wellsg@wbu.edu
  • CMB: 1292

Dr. Eric Ash

Executive Director/Campus Dean - Professor of History

  • Campus: Anchorage, Alaska
  • Office: School of Behavioral and Social Sciences
  • Phone: 907-375-4515
  • Email: ashe@wbu.edu
  • Office Hours:
    M-TH 10AM-6PM
    F 10AM-2:30PM

Dr. Mee-Gaik Lim

Professor of Counseling/Psychology

  • Campus: Albuquerque, New Mexico
  • Office: School of Behavioral and Social Sciences
  • Phone: 210-590-5604
  • Email: limm@wbu.edu

 

Staff

Heather Gerszewski

Academic Coordinator

  • Campus: Plainview, Texas
  • Office: School of Behavioral and Social Sciences
  • Building: Gates Hall - 3rd Floor
  • Phone: 806-291-1170
  • Email: heatherg@wbu.edu
  • CMB: 1972
  • Office Hours:
    M-F 10:00 AM - 2:00 PM, 3:00 PM - 7:00 PM