Meet Our Faculty and Staff

The faculty of the School of Behavioral and Social Sciences commits to guide students through intensive studies in societies and psychologies of people groups past and present.

 

Faculty

Dr. Peter Bowen

Associate Dean, Professor of Psychology

  • Campus: Plainview, Texas
  • Office: School of Behavioral and Social Sciences
  • Building: Gates Hall - 3rd Floor
  • Phone: 806-291-1179
  • Email: bowenp@wbu.edu
  • CMB: 1292

Dr. Richard Boyer

Professor of Business & Social Sciences

Dr. Cassondra Collins

Professor of Counseling & Psychology

  • Campus: Plainview, Texas
  • Office: School of Behavioral and Social Sciences
  • Building: Gates Hall - 3rd Floor
  • Phone: 806-291-1182
  • Email: collinsc@wbu.edu
  • CMB: 1292

Dr. Perry Collins

Professor of Counseling & Psychology

  • Campus: Plainview, Texas
  • Office: School of Behavioral and Social Sciences
  • Building: Gates Hall - 3rd Floor
  • Phone: 806-291-1177
  • Email: collinsp@wbu.edu
  • CMB: 1292

Dr. Rebekah Crowe

Dean, Professor of History

  • Campus: Plainview, Texas
  • Office: School of Behavioral and Social Sciences
  • Building: Gates Hall - 3rd Floor
  • Phone: 806-291-1185
  • Email: rebekah.crowe@wbu.edu
  • CMB: 1292

Dr. Beth Durbin

Assistant Professor of Human Services

Dr. Don Knox

Professor of Buisness, Education, and History

Dr. Autumn Lass

Associate Professor of History

  • Campus: Plainview, Texas
  • Office: School of Behavioral and Social Sciences
  • Building: Gates Hall - 3rd Floor
  • Phone: 806-291-1186
  • Email: lassa@wbu.edu
  • CMB: 1292

Dr. Justin Lawrence

Associate Dean, Professor of Criminal Justice and Public Administration

  • Campus: Plainview, Texas
  • Office: School of Behavioral and Social Sciences
  • Building: Gates Hall - 3rd Floor
  • Phone: 806-291-1173
  • Email: lawrencej@wbu.edu
  • CMB: 1292

Dr. Brian McClenagan

Professor of Counseling and Psychology

  • Campus: Plainview, Texas
  • Office: School of Behavioral and Social Sciences
  • Building: Gates Hall - 3rd Floor
  • Phone: 806-291-1178
  • Email: brianm@wbu.edu
  • CMB: 1292

Dr. Colleen Mruzik

Associate Professor of Criminal Justice and Public Administration

Dr. Niler Pyeatt

Professor of History, Director of the Honors Program

  • Campus: Plainview, Texas
  • Office: School of Behavioral and Social Sciences
  • Building: Gates Hall - 3rd Floor
  • Phone: 806-291-1175
  • Email: pyeattn@wbu.edu
  • CMB: 1292

Dr. Kevin Sweeney

Professor of Geography and History

  • Campus: Plainview, Texas
  • Office: School of Behavioral and Social Sciences
  • Building: Gates Hall - 3rd Floor
  • Phone: 806-291-1180
  • Email: sweeneyk@wbu.edu
  • CMB: 1292

 

Emeritus

Dr. Estelle Owens

Emeritus Professor of History, University Historian

Dr. Geoffrey Wells

Emeritus Professor of Political Science

  • Campus: Plainview, Texas
  • Office: School of Behavioral and Social Sciences
  • Building: Gates Hall - 3rd Floor
  • Email: wellsg@wbu.edu
  • CMB: 1292

 

Staff

Jordyn Davis

Administrative Assistant