Articulation Agreements

Wayland Baptist University currently holds formal articulation agreements with the following institutions and continues to add institutions within our service area:

South Plains College

Alamo Colleges (in progress)

American Samoa Community College (in progress)


Each articulation agreement is formed based on an evaluation of each program offered at the transfer institution with programs offered at Wayland Baptist University.

The university subscribes to the Texas Common Course Numbering System (TCCNS) for ease of transfer from institutions within the State of Texas. A comparative matrix of courses between Texas institutions can be found at