April 28, 2015

Wayland Announces Facebook Essay Winners in Round 1

Wayland is excited to announce the Facebook essay contest winner for each campus.  Congratulations to each one of our winners!  Great Job!

Katie Bice  – Plainview
Brenda Hollingsworth-Marley  – Albuquerque
Henry Reyes – Virtual Campus
Vicky Kawamae – Hawaii
Timothy Gernert – Sierra Vista
David Williams – Amarillo
John Zais – Lubbock
Michelle Williams – Anchorage
Michael Carver – Wichita Falls
James Gonzalez –  Fairbanks
Abdon Garza – San Antonio

Now, the fun part.  You get to help by voting on your favorite essay.   The  Facebook votes will determine the Grand Prize Winner.  Friends, Family, Students, and Instructors are encourage to vote for their favorite essay daily.  At the end of the voting period, the essay with the most votes will win an IPAD2.  You will be able to vote once a day for your favorite essay till midnight February 29th

Please follow these instructions to vote. 

1)       Log on to www.facebook.com/WaylandBaptistUniversity/

2)      Click the LIKE button if you are not friends of Wayland Baptist University

3)      Click on the left under “Contests” – the arrow points to the link

4)      Click the Tab that says “VOTE NOW

5)      Vote on your selection – The essays are only listed by name, not campus.    

You can vote daily for your favorite essay till February 29th at midnight.

Comments are closed.