FACULTY AND STAFF

 

Click here to see Bios for part time faculty

Part Time Faculty:

Mr. Pat Brown – Applied Guitar, Guitar Ensemble, Literature and Pedagogy
Ms. Jennie Hsu - Class Piano
Mrs. Kimberly Hudson– Applied Flute, Woodwind Ensemble, Literature and Pedagogy

Mr. Michael Johnson - Applied Bassoon

Mr. Michael Newton - Applied Cello

Ms. Amy Pineau – Applied Voice

Mr. Boyce Wyrick - Applied Strings, String Methods, String Ensemble, Literature and Pedagogy

 

Virtual Campus Faculty


Mr. Douglas Brown - Fundamentals of Music

Mrs. Jennifer Brown - Music Appreciation

Dr. Tammie Burger -American Music, Jazz

 

Dr. Ann Stutes
Dr. Ann Stutes
Dean of School of Music

Professor-Music
Shaw Music Professorship

1900 West 7th  Street - CMB 1286

Plainview, Texas 79072


(806) 291-1065 

FAX: (806) 291-1967

Office: HMC 125


EMAIL: stutesa@wbu.edu

Bios/Courses/Office Hours

Dr. Gary Belshaw

 Dr. Gary Belshaw
Professor of Music Composition

 

1900 West 7th  Street - CMB 1286

Plainview, Texas 79072

(806) 291-1064

Fax: (806) 291-1967

Office: HMC 133

E-mail:  belshawg@wbu.edu
Bios/Courses/Office Hours

Dr. Sandra Mosteller

Dr. Sandra Mosteller
Professor of Instrumental Studies

1900 W. 7th Street - CMB 1286
Plainview, TX 79072

(806) 291-1069

FAX: (806) 291-1967

Office: HMC 122

Email: smost@wbu.edu
Bios/Courses/Office Hours

Tim Kelley

Mr. Tim Kelley
Associate Professor - Music
Director - Instrumental Studies

1900 W. 7th Street - CMB 1286
Plainview, TX 79072

(806) 291-1063

FAX: (806) 291-1967

Office: HMC 120

Email: tkelley@wbu.edu
Bios/Courses/Office Hours

Debra Flournoy

Dr. Debra Flournoy-Buford
Professor - Music Education

Director of Choral Music Education

1900 West 7th  Street - CMB 1286
Plainview, Texas 79072

(806) 291- 1075

Fax: (806) 291-1967

Office : HMC 128

E-mail: bufordd@wbu.edu Bios/Courses/Office Hours

Joe Vandiver

Dr. Joe Vandiver
Associate Professor of Instrumental Studies

1900 W. 7th Street - CMB 1286
Plainview, TX 79072

(806) 291-1071

FAX: (806) 291-1967
Office: HMC 118

Email: vandiverj@wbu.edu
Bios/Courses/Office Hours

Dr. Kimberly Brown

Dr. Kimberly Brown
Associate Professor of Vocal Studies

Director of Vocal Studies

1900 W. 7th Street - CMB 1286
Plainview, TX 79072

(806) 291 -1066

FAX: (806) 291-1967

Office: HMC 131

Email: kbrown@wbu.edu
Bios/Courses/Office Hours

Richard Fountain

Dr. Richard Fountain
Associate Professor of Collaborative Piano

1900 West 7th  Street - CMB 1286
Plainview, Texas 79072

(806) 291-1068

Fax: (806) 291-1967

Office : HMC129

 

E-mail: fountainr@wbu.edu
Bios/Courses/Office Hours

Brian Kunhert

Dr. Brian Kuhnert
Assistant Professor - Vocal Studies
Director of Opera/Musical Theatre

1900 W. 7th Street - CMB 1286
Plainview, TX 79072

(806) 291-1061

FAX: (806) 291-1967

Office: HMC 102

Email: kuhnertb@wbu.edu
Bios/Courses/Office Hours

Dr. Hyung Sek Chae

Dr. Hyung Sek Chae
Assistant Professor - Music
Director - Choral Studies & Church Music

1900 W. 7th Street - CMB 1286
Plainview, TX 79072

(806) 291 -1067

FAX: (806) 291-1967

Office: HMC 127

Email: chaeh@wbu.edu
Bios/Courses/Office Hours

Dr. Scott Strovas
Assistant Professor - Music History

1900 W. 7th Street - CMB 1286
Plainview, TX 79072

(806) 291 - 1062

FAX: (806) 291-1967

Office: HMC 132

Email: scott.strovas@wbu.edu
Bios/Courses/Office Hours

Mr. Anthony King
Assistant Professor -

Associate Director of Bands & Applied Percussion

1900 W. 7th Street - CMB 1286
Plainview, TX 79072

(806) 291 -1077

FAX: (806) 291- 1967

Office: HMC 130

Email:anthony.king@wbu.edu

Bios/Courses/Office Hours

Joe Berry

Mr. Joe Berry
Administrative Assistant
Recruiting and Special Projects


1900 W. 7th CMB 1286
Plainview, Texas 79072

( 806) 291-1074

Fax 806-291-1967

Office:  East Hallway

Email:  berryj@wbu.edu

Linda Grover

Mrs. Linda Grover
Administrative Assistant

1900 W. 7th Street - CMB 1286
Plainview, TX 79072
(806) 291-1076

FAX: (806) 291-1967
Office: HMC 126

Email: groverl@wbu.edu