FACULTY AND STAFF

The School of Languages and Literature has eleven (11) full- time faculty members ready to assist students with their educational needs.

Dr. Cindy McClenagan

Dean, School of Languages and Literature
Professor

1900 W. 7th - CMB 1300

Plainview, TX  79072

(806) 291-1106     FAX: (806) 291-1987

Office: Gates Hall 200


EMAIL: cindym@wbu.edu

 

Dr. Laura Brandenburg

Assistant Professor - English

1900 West 7th  Street - CMB 1300

Plainview, Texas 79072


(806) 291-1113    Fax: (806) 291-1987

Office: Gates Hall 202 B


E-mail:  lbrandenburg@wbu.edu

 

 

Dr. Don Cook

Emeritus Professor-English

1900 West 7th  Street - CMB 1300

Plainview, Texas 79072
(806) 291-1101     Fax: (806) 291-1987

Office:  Gates Hall 202 C

E-mail:cookd@wbu.edu

Mrs. Annette Coon
Administrative Assistant

1900 West 7th Street -CMB 1300
Plainview, Texas 79072


(806) 291-1100     Fax (806) 291-1987

Office:  Gates Hall 201A


E-mail: coona@wbu.edu

 

Ashley Edlin
Writing Center Assistant

1900 West 7th Street -CMB 1235
Plainview, Texas 79072


(806) 291-3673     Fax (806) 291-1987

Office: The Writing Center

2nd Floor of the LRC/Library

 

E-mail: edlina@wbu.edu

Dr. Troy Gregory
Assistant Professor - English

1900 West 7th Street -CMB 1300
Plainview, Texas 79072


(806) 291-1109    Fax (806) 291-1987

Office: Gates Hall 206 A

 

E-mail: troy.gregory@wbu.edu

Dr. Erin Heath
Assistant Professor - English

1900 West 7th Street -CMB 1300
Plainview, Texas 79072


(806) 291-1110     Fax (806) 291-1987

Office: Gates Hall 206 B

 

E-mail: erin.heath@wbu.edu

Dr. Deborah Kuhlmann

Associate Professor - English

1900 West 7th Street -CMB 1300
Plainview, Texas 79072


(806) 291-1100     Fax (806) 291-1987

Office:  Gates Hall 201

E-mail: kuhlmannd@wbu.edu

Dr. Brent Lynn
Writing Center Director

Assistant Professor - English

1900 West 7th Street -CMB 1235
Plainview, Texas 79072


(806) 291-3672     Fax (806) 291-1987

Office: The Writing Center

2nd Floor of the LRC/Library

 

E-mail: lynnb@wbu.edu

Dr. Steven Michael
Professor - English

1900 West 7th  Street - CMB 1300

Plainview, Texas 79072


(806) 291-1103    Fax: (806) 291-1987

Office: Gates Hall 206 C


E-mail: smichael@wbu.edu

 

Dr. Joshua Mora
Professor - Spanish

Modern Languages Joachim Professorship

1900 West 7th Street - CMB 1300
Plainview, Texas 79072


(806) 291-1107    Fax: (806) 291-1987

Office:  Gates Hall 212 C

E-mail: moraj@wbu.edu

 

Dr. Maria O'Connell
Assistant Professor - English

1900 West 7th Street - CMB 1300
Plainview, Texas 79072


(806) 291-1102    Fax: (806) 291-1987

Office:  Gates Hall 211 B

E-mail: maria.o'connell@wbu.edu

Dr. José I. Rubio
Assistant Professor - Spanish

 

1900 West 7th  Street - CMB 1300

Plainview, Texas 79072


(806) 291-1108     Fax: (806) 291-1987

Office: Gates Hall 212 B

 


E-mail: rubioj@wbu.edu

 

Mrs. Christa Smith
Emeritus Professor

Modern Languages/English

1900 West 7th  Street - CMB 1300

Plainview, Texas 79072

(806) 291-1105     Fax: (806) 291-1987

Office: Gates Hall 212 A

E-mail:  csmith@wbu.edu

 

Dr. Karen Beth Strovas
Assistant Professor - English

1900 West 7th  Street - CMB 1300

Plainview, Texas 79072


(806) 291-1114    Fax: (806) 291-1987


Office: Gates Hall 202 A

E-mail: strovask@wbu.edu