FACULTY AND STAFF

The School of Languages and Literature has eleven (11) full- time faculty members ready to assist students with their educational needs.

Fall 2014 Course schedule and office hours for all Plainview faculty available at this link.

 

Dr. Cindy McClenagan

Dean, School of Languages and Literature
Professor

1900 W. 7th - CMB 1300

Plainview, TX  79072

(806) 291-1106     FAX: (806) 291-1987

Office: Gates Hall 200


EMAIL: cindym@wbu.edu

BIO

Dr. Laura Brandenburg

Assistant Professor - English

1900 West 7th  Street - CMB 1300

Plainview, Texas 79072


(806) 291-1113    Fax: (806) 291-1987

Office: Gates Hall 202 B


E-mail:  lbrandenburg@wbu.edu

BIO

 

Dr. Don Cook

Emeritus Professor-English

1900 West 7th  Street - CMB 1300

Plainview, Texas 79072
(806) 291-1101     Fax: (806) 291-1987

Office:  Gates Hall 202 C

E-mail:cookd@wbu.edu

Mrs. Annette Coon
Administrative Assistant

1900 West 7th Street -CMB 1300
Plainview, Texas 79072


(806) 291-1100     Fax (806) 291-1987

Office:  Gates Hall 201A


E-mail: coona@wbu.edu

 

Ashley Edlin
Writing Center Assistant

1900 West 7th Street -CMB 1235
Plainview, Texas 79072


(806) 291-3673     Fax (806) 291-1987

Office: The Writing Center

2nd Floor of the LRC/Library

 

E-mail: edlina@wbu.edu

BIO

Dr. Troy Gregory
Assistant Professor - English

1900 West 7th Street -CMB 1300
Plainview, Texas 79072


(806) 291-1109    Fax (806) 291-1987

Office: Gates Hall 206 A

 

E-mail: troy.gregory@wbu.edu

BIO

Dr. Erin Heath
Assistant Professor - English

1900 West 7th Street -CMB 1300
Plainview, Texas 79072


(806) 291-1110     Fax (806) 291-1987

Office: Gates Hall 206 B

 

E-mail: erin.heath@wbu.edu

BIO

Dr. Deborah Kuhlmann

Associate Professor - English

1900 West 7th Street -CMB 1300
Plainview, Texas 79072


(806) 291-1100     Fax (806) 291-1987

Office:  Gates Hall 201

E-mail: kuhlmannd@wbu.edu

BIO

Dr. Brent Lynn
Writing Center Director

Assistant Professor - English

1900 West 7th Street -CMB 1235
Plainview, Texas 79072


(806) 291-3672     Fax (806) 291-1987

Office: The Writing Center

2nd Floor of the LRC/Library

 

E-mail: lynnb@wbu.edu

BIO

Dr. Steven Michael
Professor - English

1900 West 7th  Street - CMB 1300

Plainview, Texas 79072


(806) 291-1103    Fax: (806) 291-1987

Office: Gates Hall 206 C


E-mail: smichael@wbu.edu

BIO

Dr. Joshua Mora
Professor - Spanish

Modern Languages Joachim Professorship

1900 West 7th Street - CMB 1300
Plainview, Texas 79072


(806) 291-1107    Fax: (806) 291-1987

Office:  Gates Hall 212 C

E-mail: moraj@wbu.edu

BIO

Dr. Maria O'Connell
Assistant Professor - English

1900 West 7th Street - CMB 1300
Plainview, Texas 79072


(806) 291-1102    Fax: (806) 291-1987

Office:  Gates Hall 211 B

E-mail: maria.o'connell@wbu.edu

BIO

Dr. José I. Rubio
Assistant Professor - Spanish

 

1900 West 7th  Street - CMB 1300

Plainview, Texas 79072


(806) 291-1108     Fax: (806) 291-1987

Office: Gates Hall 212 B

 


E-mail: rubioj@wbu.edu

 

BIO

Mrs. Christa Smith
Emeritus Professor

Modern Languages/English

1900 West 7th  Street - CMB 1300

Plainview, Texas 79072

(806) 291-1105     Fax: (806) 291-1987

Office: Gates Hall 212 A

E-mail:  csmith@wbu.edu

 

BIO

Dr. Karen Beth Strovas
Assistant Professor - English

1900 West 7th  Street - CMB 1300

Plainview, Texas 79072


(806) 291-1114    Fax: (806) 291-1987


Office: Gates Hall 202 A

E-mail: strovask@wbu.edu

BIO