The Honors Council is chaired by Dr. D. Niler Pyeatt. The council develops policies and reports to the faculty once each year on the progress of the program, recommending whatever action it deems necessary. The members of the Honors Council are faculty nominated by the Executive Committee of the Faculty Assembly and elected by the Faculty Assembly

Members 2014-2015

School/Office  Represented
Year(s) Remaining on Committee
Behavioral and Social Sciences Dr. D. Niler Pyeatt Chair, Permanent
Business   2
Education and Exercise and Sports Science Dr. Linda Hutcherson 1
Fine Arts   2
Language and Literature Ms. Erin Heath 1
Mathematics and Sciences Dr. Adam Reinhart 1
Music   2
Religion and Philosophy Dr. Carolyn Ratcliffe 1
Executive Vice President and Provost Dr. Bobby Hall Permanent