INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY AND TELECOMMUNICATION SERVICES


The mission of Information Technology and Telecommunications Services is to provide computing and telecommunication services for the campuses of Wayland Baptist University.  This mission includes providing sufficient technological resources, training, support, and security to assist the administrator, faculty, staff, and students in accomplishing the goals of the University.

Katrina Smith

Katrina Smith
Director of Information Technology and Telecommunications Services

 

1900 W. 7th Street CMB #1282
Plainview, TX 79072

Office: 806-291-3557 Fax: 806-291-1974

Office: LRC Basement
Email: smithk@wbu.edu


Sasanka Abeysinghe
Computer Programmer

1900 W. 7th Street CMB #1282
Plainview, TX 79072

Office: 806-291-3540 Fax: 806-291-1974

Office: LRC Basement
E-mail: sasankaa@wbu.edu


Heather Abel
Database Administrator

1900 W. 7th Street CMB #1282
Plainview, TX 79072

Office: 806-291-3551 Fax: 806-291-1974

Office: LRC Basement
E-mail: abelh@wbu.edu


Carla Cubine
Purchasing Assistant to Software Support Specialist

1900 W. 7th Street CMB #1282
Plainview, TX 79072

Office: 806-291-3555 Fax: 806-291-1974

Office: LRC Basement
E-mail: cubinec@wbu.edu

 

Virgil Hart

Virgil Hart
Associate Director of Communications Services


1900 W. 7th Street CMB #1282
Plainview, TX 79072

Office: 806-291-3542 Fax: 806-291-1974

Office: LRC Basement

E-mail: vhart@wbu.edu

Jimmy Marr

Jimmy Marr
Help Desk Manager

1900 W. 7th Street CMB #1282
Plainview, TX 79072

Office: 806-291-3543 Fax: 806-291-1974

Office: LRC Basement
Email: marrj@wbu.edu

 


Tad Nixon
Hardware Technician

1900 W. 7th Street CMB #1282
Plainview, TX 79072

Office: 806-291-3548 Fax: 806-291-1974

Office: LRC Basement
E-mail: tadnixon@wbu.edu

Ty Nixon

Ty Nixon
Server Administrator

1900 W. 7th Street CMB #1282
Plainview, TX 79072

Office: 806-291-3554 Fax: 806-291-1974

Office: LRC Basement
E-mail: nixont@wbu.edu

 

Kelley Pettit
Administrative/Purchasing Assistant

1900 W. 7th Street CMB #1282
Plainview, TX 79072

Office: 806-291-3545Fax: 806-291-1974

Office: LRC Basement
Email: pettitk@wbu.edu

 

Tonnie Sue Quebe Mrs. Tommie Quebe
Switchboard Operator
1900 W. 7th Street CMB #1282
Plainview, TX 79072

Office: 806-291-3546 Fax: 806-291-1974

Office: Basement LRC
Email: Tommie

Kevin Romberg
Network Administrator

1900 W. 7th Street CMB #1282
Plainview, TX 79072

Office: 806-291-3541 Fax: 806-291-1974

Office: LRC Basement
Email: rombergk@wbu.edu

 

Andrew Shamblin
Programmer

1900 W. 7th Street CMB #1282
Plainview, TX 79072

Office: 806-291-3540 Fax: 806-291-1974

Office: LRC Basement
E-mail: shamblina@wbu.edu